Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Get Your Own Diaryland
Designed by Kris 'Destral' Wilke at Destral.net

(If you're still looking to donate to OutOfTheDarkness.Org, then click, RIGHT HERE! And, thank you so much for your support.)

I find it very annoying when you've made an agreement with your place of business that every two weeks they will deposit money directly into your account, and this goes on for awhile, and everyone is happy. You work, they put money into your account. But then, one week, they say, "Eh... I'll do it later..." and you call them and they say, "Well... technically payday isn't until monday. People who get actual paychecks get them on Monday, so we are not really required to put money into your account until Monday, so we're off the hook, and no Friday money for you."

And it's not that I NEED the money. I just want to HAVE the money. Because, you see, that's why I go to the work; to get the money. Stupid jerks.

Maybe I'll DECIDE to not go to work tomorrow... I mean, technically, they're open everyday until armageddon, so maybe I'll just show up sometime next week. Mmmmmmmm..... sometime next week...

It takes 8 big rolls of Bounty, and appliance dolly, and a teenager willing to work for dirt cheap to properly clean up 300 fluid ounces of laundry detergent.

You might ask how I know this. I could say I'm just guessing.

OR!!! I was woken up from my inter-laundry nap from a loud thud, my dog barking, my husband running downstairs and going, "AAAAAAAAAhhhhhhhhhhhhh fuuuuuuuuuuudge."

My beautiful overpriced washer tainted by the dirty hands (well, I guess it wouldn't be "dirty") of the Costco brand generic 300 oz container of laundry soap. Covered, just COVERED in its sick love soap spunk.

No idea how it happened. It's one of those huge jugs with the spigot. Plus it has a screw cap for it to vent. It was the second time I had used any of it, so I decided not to unscrew the cap yet because there was still too much in it. (Because there was a time when I had taken the cap off right away, and when I moved it towards me to get the spigot over the edge, I had a nice little drizzle of soap all over me.)

Anyway, next thing I know, my husband and I are cleaning up an ocean of fresh smelling gunk. I also now know that my laundry room tilts towards the dryer. So, my husbands cleaning what he can from the top of the washer and what he can reach underneath, and I'm catching it as it comes by the wall on the other side of the dryer.

Marge! I soaked in it!! But, I don't think generic laundry soap has the same properties as Palmolive, as the husband and I both broke out a little from it.

This happened around 4 AM, which, I know, sounds horrible, but that would actually translate to around 10 PM your people's time.

The next day (read: later that day), we got the appliance dolly and used the husband's very large friend to move it and the husband's friend's very skinny nephew to get behind there and clean it up off the back of and under the machines. ($20 and letting him read Playboy while he was here is all it took!)

The kid's, like, 14, so I was ready to give him one, but my husband and his friend said no unless I was willing to call the kid's father and ask him if he could. I was a little confused because I don't recall any of us calling his father before we let him start reading it while he was here, AND I'm PRETTY sure he wouldn't be reading it at the dinner table or any social situation like that.

....and the situation didn't come up where I could sneak one to him.

Anyway, the next day, I went to Sears and bought TWO 14 pound buckets of DRY laundry detergent at Sears.

POWDER SOAP FOR LIFE!!!!

I went to see the Incredibles last night. It was a bunch of fun. It wasn't necessarily up to par with the rest of Pixar films, but it was good. I didn't leave it going "OH MY GOD!! THAT WAS ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT!!" like I did with all the other Pixar films. And in it's defense, it wasn't written or directed by either John Lasseter or Andrew Stanton...... and my Pixar geek is coming out and I can sense eyes glazing over......

LOOKIE HERE!!!

They showed what the next Pixar film was going to be. It looks terrible. But that's what I thought about every teaser after Bug's Life, and I loved each one a little bit more....until this one. But Cars is supposed to be written by JL and unconfirmed written by him as well.

I'm in a serious funk right now. Have been for the past two weeks. So, I'm going to go deal with my funkiness with a Totino's pizza and my My Puppy Dog.

0 Funnies Left So Far

{ previous ~ next }


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com