Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Get Your Own Diaryland
Designed by Kris 'Destral' Wilke at Destral.net

Sooo... went to the optometristy type office what does the lasik, and I firmly believe that all the doctors there already have summer houses and new cars because the doctor said that he doesn't think that Lasik is right for me. He could do it, but as much tissue as would have to be removed from my eye, my vision still wouldn't be perfect. I would probably see well looking straight on at something but the edge of my vision would be retarded. And it would also deeply affect my night vision.

However, I do believe this doctor is looking into acquiring a harem because he told me of a newer procedure (you might have read about it recently as it was just approved by the FDA) where they implant a corrective lens right into the eye. And it only costs twice as much.

The kicker is that the one that was just approved, I'm not even a candidate for THAT one. I would probably be a candidate for the next phase of the lens installation where the lens is a little bigger and actually put behind the iris of the eye. So, I have to wait until this one gets approved. Then wait to see if SOMEONE gets a really high paying job and sets up a trust fund for my children since I'll be putting the money that I would have been putting into their education in my eyeballs.

AND, that wouldn't even fix my astigmatism, but they could go in and do the lasik for that afterwords.

So, there's that. Alas, the party of floaties will forever dance around in my head.

I'm more than a little disappointed. After talking to the first office and them saying that it would be no problem, I just really had my heart set on it. But I think I'm more disappointed that the first office gave me such incredibly bad information.

And that's why you should vote for John Kerry.

0 Funnies Left So Far

{ previous ~ next }


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com