Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Get Your Own Diaryland
Designed by Kris 'Destral' Wilke at Destral.net

I just went to go see "Harold and Kumar Go To White Castle". I know what you're thinking... why would such an intelligent girl go to see such a movie?

And the simple fact is, I love crap. I really do. I just simply have no taste. I blame my asian heritage.

Speaking of asian heritage, one of the main characters is asian american and the other main character is southern asian american... aka Indian. And Neil Patrick Harris is trying to revive his career by really putting his soul into his craft and doing a part in the movie as Neil Patrick Harris. But, ya know... no matter what.... I loves me some Doogie Howser. I dated a guy once because he looked like him. And, grrrrrrrrrl, I tell you what... I wasn't too proud to beg for that. :D

I regret that I wasn't high to see this movie. But, as I'm not getting high until I get a new job, I simply couldn't be. I was a wee bit drunk, however, but entirely not the same thing.

There were parts where I laughed a lot... but I think I would have done that high-can't-breathe-laugh if I were to have been high because there were parts that were just silly.

There was also a nice segue in the film as to what the next Harold and Kumar movie is going to be.

What I also liked about the movie is that it wasn't about a bunch of "kids" getting high. It was more a flick about the high and educated twenty-something crowd. (Of course, the audience was more of an un-educated crowd, but who's counting?)

You know what else? I desperately miss White Castle. There needs to be a White Castle here. HERE DAMMIT!

I think I'm going to go petition White Castle....'scuzey.

0 Funnies Left So Far

{ previous ~ next }


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com