Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Get Your Own Diaryland
Designed by Kris 'Destral' Wilke at Destral.net

This is my puppy, rally edition. We'll call him PRE, since I don't like to use names. Heh.. just kidding. His name is Chewie. And when I say "my" I mean the dog that my husband had when he was a bachelor, but when his roommates moved out, they could take care of the dog better, so they took him, but now that THEY have pregnancy issues, we're taking care of him, but since we had to shell out $1500 for the dog to have surgery the first week he was here and they couldn't afford it and none of us wanted to have the dog put to sleep instead, so since we paid for it, we're keeping the dog, and the dog loves me and follows me around everywhere so he's mine.

And by "puppy" I mean 9 1/2 year old dog. :D

He's the cutest thing ever. And he's the first pet I ever had that unconditionally loves me. I had a cat once, but you know how that is. My parents had dogs, but they only unconditionally loved me when I had food. But this dog totally loves me and only loves my husband unconditionally when he has food. :D

My husband is vehemently jealous of the dog now, which is........cute? But also very sad since it started out as his dog.

We've already planned to not have children until the dog is dead, so we're hoping for a long life. :D Seriously, the dog should live for another 5 years at least. We talk about what will happen when we have kids all the time, but we are decidedly not ready for children. They're icky. Of course, I never thought I could clean up after a dog. I still get queasy, but I do it.

Speaking of children, I've stopped talking to people that I work with altogether because they keep bothering me about children. I mean, In My Face annoying me. It's not right for one and none of their fucking business for another.

I need a new job. Perhaps where I don't have to talk to anyone. I mean anyone. Customers or co-workers. Is there big business in being a hermit? How can I make it work for me?

I would confabulate more, but I have puppy kisses waiting for me.

0 Funnies Left So Far

{ previous ~ next }


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com