Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Get Your Own Diaryland
Designed by Kris 'Destral' Wilke at Destral.net

Well, I played hooky from work last night. I have to admit, I really enjoyed doing it. I went with the boyfriend to his parents' house for dinner. I was nervous, but not as nearly as nervous as I thought I was going to be later. The boyfriend was there to help plan his parents' retirement. So, his sister and I went to the mall. He had given us money to spend. Gotta love that.

Regardless, though this had been the plan all night, I was still really nervous to be hanging out with just his sister.

Her friend wasn't there to be nervous with. It was just all me all nervous.

But.. it all worked out ok. It was a little awkward at first trying to find things to talk about, but then we got into a groove. And then... we bought shoes.

I never thought I would ever say anything as antagonizingly woman-ish as that. But it's true. We bought shoes, we bonded. And so it is.

I feel a lot better about going to his parents' house now. I'm just getting more comfortable. It's really nice. I feel so adult-like.

Then, later, BFRE and I carved pumpkins. It was GREAT!! I haven't carved a pumpkin for AGES!!! We got one of them pumpkin carving kits. Those things are AMAZING!!! My pumpkin turned out so well. It was so much more gratifying than back in the day when you carved three pisspoor triangles for eyes and a nose and a pisspoor smile thing with two teeth and you LIKED IT...

And now... we dance...

0 Funnies Left So Far

{ previous ~ next }


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com