Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Get Your Own Diaryland
Designed by Kris 'Destral' Wilke at Destral.net

I had a pretty awesome day, I went to go see My Betrothed at the Richard Petty Driving Experience. I had bought him one of the "Experiences" for his birthday. (His family chipped in.) But then, his one friend got it upgraded, (because his friend had gotten the experience for his birthday as well) And then they decided to go in together to get an experience for their real estate guy.

So, the three got to go together and bond. As I've learned today it wasn't "cute", it was "manly."

(But yet, it was so cute.) One of them even ended up with a new nickname. See, their real estate guy came in late, so everyone was looking at him anyway. THEN, the instructor, (who had given my guy a hard time already) said, "What? Are you guys pretending not to know the guy who came in late?" And one of the other folk also taking the class said, "Nah, they're just pretending not to know the guy who's trying to put his leg through the armholes." (Because the real estate guy, was, in fact, trying to get his legs through the armholes of those little jumper things that they wear.) SO, now, we call him "Armhole."

In their particular experience, they did 8 laps, then go back in and do more class or whatever, then do another 10 laps. So, I had gotten a wake up call during the first 8 laps so that I could get my butt down there to see the other laps.

I get there, and they say, "Hey, why don't you get a ride along."

See, the experience offers a thing where you can ride along in a racecar for 4 laps. They have a guy that works there that drives for that one.. It was BAD ASS!!!! I got to scream along at 140 miles per hour. Maybe a little more. In the driving thing, they don't get to go more than 140. And 140 is rare. Betrothed and the real estate kid did 135. Betrothed's friend did 136. We heard that someone in the class managed a 137 at one point.

I had so much fun, they all had so much fun. We got out little pictures in plaques that we can put on our walls. We're a step away from cowboy boots, I tell ya.

And, though it was cool, people kept asking me if I was nervous beforehand, and, honestly, it was just like my Betrothed driving all crazy like in traffic. We just had more room to go faster.

Still worth the picture though. :)

0 Funnies Left So Far

{ previous ~ next }


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com