Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Get Your Own Diaryland
Designed by Kris 'Destral' Wilke at Destral.net

Buenos Dias!

I know it's been a long time since I've updated, I'm just lazy. And my computer still sucks. But it doesn't suck so much that I can't play at pogo.com!!!!

Yep, I loves me some pogo.com. So instead of updating, I've been using all the time before my computer goes poo poo to play Celebrity Slots. FWYYYY!!!

One of my favorite people is coming to visit me TODAY!!! And good times shall be had. And much eating.

So, I guess that's why I'm updating. I am procrastinating having to do the bit of cleaning that I need to do before she gets here. See, I'm not much of a "housekeeper", and she's going to actually be staying here. May the Lord have mercy on her soul. (bowing head.)

I may be able to keep her drunk enough so that she won't even notice the amount of filth that she is wading through. Yes, in fact, that's a MAGNIFICENT idea!!!

In other news, I've almost managed to consciously project my astral body. No, I'm serious, it's true. I have a book on astral projection. I read it. When I was halfway done with it, one day, when I was in that zone between sleep and awake, I was conscious enough to know that I was asleep, so I thought I may as well try to project, I could feel myself lift a little and heard what could be described as static. I got excited, but a little frightened, so I almost woke up, and the sound left. I didn't actually wake up, so I tried it again, again the lifting and the static, again the excitement, which did make me wake up the second time. As I read further in the book, it said that when the astral body is leaving the physical body, there is usually a sound "not unlike the noise made by an electric spark when the positive and negative posts of a battery are touched together."("The Projection of the Astral Body" by Sylvan Muldoon and Herward Carrington.) I found that to be very exciting. I think if I would have read that first, I would think that I had just dreamt it, but since I didn't, I'm doing a much better job of believing it.

I did do another experiment, but I'm going to stop talking about it lest I seem like one of them freaky old women that do readings at the Psychic Eye.

I told my future mother-in-law about it, and, naturally, she had an out of body experience herself. Yep, she and I are going to get along just fine. Maybe we can read each other palms or something.

Speaking of future mother-in-law... she sent me a letter saying how happy she is that I am going to be in her family. It was really sweet. Kinda weird. But really sweet. Weird because we live in the same city and she's sending me letters. God love her...

Ok.... I should be done procrastinating by now. :)

OOH!! I think I'll procrastinate cleaning by working out!! That way it can be justified! YAAAAAAAY!

0 Funnies Left So Far

{ previous ~ next }


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com