Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Get Your Own Diaryland
Designed by Kris 'Destral' Wilke at Destral.net

They said it could never be done.... They said it would never happen.

But oh yes.

It has.

It has snowed in Las Vegas. I mean... REALLY snowed in Las Vegas. It snows every year. (Yes, it's true, little known fact.) But it never ever sticks.

But tonight..... I would call it a good half inch of snow, which is to say that there's about 3 inches on the ground.

It hasn't snowed like this since I've been here, and not since 1978 or 1979 from other people's accounts.

There's a park right by my house, and people were SNOWBOARDING down the hill. Other people had big bits of cardboard and were sliding down that way. Other people had dragged their children out of bed to come out and play in the snow.

It was fantastic. It is fantastic.

It must be Armageddon. AND I MADE A SNOW ANGEL IN MY FRONT YARD!!!

In other news, one of my MY FAVORITE PEEPO is finally, for once, coming out to visit ME. She's been out a couple of times. Ya know, one time with her friends, and I got to see them all for a good hour or so. Then another time for a long distance booty call with a girl that she had never actually met before, and she was good enough to make time for lunch with me. Then another time with same booty call cause booty call wanted to see what property was going for. And, yeah, granted, that's three times that she's been out here and seen me.

BUT!!! I've gone to Chandler, AZ to see HER. Yeah, Chandler, AZ. Who the hell visits Chandler, AZ? Yeah, well, *I* did. THEN I went to visit her in TUCSON. TUCSON FOR GOD'S SAKE!!!!! Yeah, she SO owes me. And she's finally gonna come out to see me... YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY.

She's staying with me, poor girl. (I am NOT a housekeeper.) But she's gonna stay and LIKE IT!

And it's SNOWING!!!!

Ok.. going now. :)

0 Funnies Left So Far

{ previous ~ next }


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com