Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Get Your Own Diaryland
Designed by Kris 'Destral' Wilke at Destral.net

I'm back. Yaaaaaaaay.

The trip was lovely. It wasn't WOW AMAZING! BEST WEEKEND OF MY LIFE! But it was very good, and apparently much needed.

I got a lovely hour long massage with the lovely Melissa. (She *was* absolutely lovely, but I was paying for a massage, dammit, not a "massage".) Then I got a green tea and aloe body wrap. I had always heard of body wraps, and decided that this was the weekend that I would get one. It was very interesting. The less lovely Kimberly painted some tea leaves in goo on me, laid a few hot towels on me, then wrapped me up like a little burrito. Before she left, I had her scratch my head, as it had decided to be itchy while my arms were wrapped, then fell into a little catnap. As soon as I woke up from my little nap, I got one of those KILLER itches in my nose. I tried to quiet it down and find a happy place, but as luck would have it, time was up for my wrap. Yay. I wondered how tacky it would be to have her itch my nose, decided against it.

They did have a mineral bath there, but it was outside, and the heater was broken, and the mineral of choice was chlorine. (Yes, some cities we call that a "pool".)

We spent the evening at a fantastic dinner at their steakhouse, then we drank ourselves silly and gambled. We didn't do very well gambling. But we didn't lose it all right away, we had a chance to play. We had a fairly fun night. The BEST part, was that we took the RU-21 pills that I have told many of you about. And we woke up hangover free. YAAAAAAAAY! (RU-21.com for those of you not in the know, but if you decide to buy, get them off of e-bay.)

We came home today, and it was back to same ol' same ol'.

HOWEVER.... I had purchased some ear candles last week or so. And, OH MY GAWD!! Have you ever used one? Funky. FunkEE...PHUN-KAY!!!! You have this long, hollow tube looking thing. It's made out of beeswax or something. Then you light it on fire. Yes, stick something in your ear, then light it on fire. At about the 4 inch mark, you take it out.

So, Betrothed goes to the bathroom and comes back out holding something up. It looked like a 2 inch twig and I asked, "what's that?" and he said, "that's what came out of your ear." and I said, "and you're holding it???? Wow.... you DO love me."

We had a mishap with the second candle. He thought it would be a good idea to blow it out. Not so much a good idea. We burned our comforter and one of our pillowcases and a washcloth. He blew, bits of it flew everywhere (think burning a really thick piece of paper) hilarity ensued.

I was just happy for once it wasn't me ruining stuff. YAAAAAAAAAAY.

What we learned today: the next time I get the bright idea to stick something in my ear and light it on fire, do it at somebody else's house.

0 Funnies Left So Far

{ previous ~ next }


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com