Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Get Your Own Diaryland
Designed by Kris 'Destral' Wilke at Destral.net

Not this morning, (at which time, I am not sober) but yesterday morning (at which time, I was not so much sober), we (Betrothed, Rally Edition and I) went to get the mail. Since we sleep during the day, 6 in the morning is as good a time to get the mail as any other. But this morning was a little bit different. There is a car a few houses away and across the street that is a one of those fancy shmancy Hybrid cars. I look at it everyday and usually I wonder if it wasn't so hideous, would I get a hybrid car? (For it being expensive and all.)

This particular morning, we noticed that the Hybrid's flashers were running. Well, that's stupid. Why would they have come home and left the flashers on? So, I say, "HEY! Let's go turn the flashers off. The window seems to be down." And BRE says, "Nah, I'm sure it just flashes when it's plugged in." Which, of course, we get into a debate on whether these new-fangled hybrids need to be plugged in or now. I still don't think they do.

Regardless, I decide that the 9 months I've lived here, not once have the flashers been on, and that it is my civic duty to go and turn them off. So, we go to the hybrid, and as I try to figure out which button is the button for the flashers, BRE says, "Awwww.....CRAP...... the stereo is ripped out."

So..... as it turns out, we didn't discover that the owner had been an idiot and left the flashers on in a drunken stupor or something, we come to realize that the owner is a victim of violence. His window was broken out and put into a trash can. (Yes, that was nice of the perpetrator.) And then the stereo was ripped out. And then the flashers were turned on. (We're assuming to add insult to injury and drain the battery.)

So, these poor people, we knock on their door at 5:40 in the morning to wake them up and tell them that not only are we waking them up at some god-awful hour, but we're doing so to tell them that their car was broken into. The mother was woken and it turns out to be the future son-in-law's car. Nah, he didn't look too happy. He held his head a lot. Poor kid.

As we walked away, I couldn't help but say "So, uh, have a nice day." And BRE looked at me and said, "Yeah, there's no going back to sleep after that, is there?"

My question is, "WHO THE FUCK RIPS THE STEREO OUT OF A HYBRID??"

Let me know....

0 Funnies Left So Far

{ previous ~ next }


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com