Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Get Your Own Diaryland
Designed by Kris 'Destral' Wilke at Destral.net

Hey, DISCO! Me too.

Concerning the political debates...

My first reaction:

1. Kerry won the first presidential debate.

2. Edwards is a fucking idiot.

Sure, they're politicians. If we wanted to talk semantics, they're all idiots. They're idiots who won't admit they're idiots. They can't. We won't vote for them if they do. Sure, calling yourself an idiot and being forgiven for it works in after-school specials, but there's just no room for it in politics.

However, I really do think of while JUST ONE of them would answer a question of flip-flopping with, "Is it not normal to feel one way about an issue when you first hear about it and then change your mind after getting more facts?" If either side would say it, I think they would win easy. It's honesty. None of feel like any politician has been honest with us, especially in the past few years.

Sure, Senator Edwards said, "John Kerry and I, we WILL be honest with you." But, um... what if he was lying right then? (Yeah, me and the hubby have been giggling through most of the debates so far.)

Cheney put on a much better show. I mean, the man's old. He's tired. I don't even think he wants to do this anymore. I think the absolute best part was when the gay marriage thing came up, and all Cheney really said was, "The President believes that marriage should be sanctioned between a man and a woman, and I support the President." It was all kinds of "I think he's a dickhead too, but I can't really say that, now, can I?"

Then, after Edwards did his crappy white man dance around the subject, but started it off with "I'm sure the Vice President loves his daughter very much....." when it went back to the Vice President, all he said was, "I would like to thank the Senator for the very kind words."

I actually believe that Cheney would support gay marriage if it wouldn't be so damaging to his career.

I would have liked Edwards to actually answer a question. I also would have liked him to answer a question when it was asked to him instead of going back to the question before at the beginning of, I swear, EVERY answer. And as much as he "wished he had more time to talk about" things, he just kept saying the same things over and over.

You know what I think they should do? I think John Kerry should Wite-Out the "s" on all of the signage, and bring in the "talk to dead people" John Edward.

Why the hell not?

Then no one could say that we're not clear on our forefathers intent. HE COULD TALK TO THEM!!

W.W.G.W.D
What Would George Washington Do?

WE COULD HAVE A DIRECT LINE!!!!

And how cool would the debate have been then???

"Mr. Vice President, before I talk about the issues that you have voted against.... I just won't you to know that someone here... his name starts with an M... I see an M and an L... M.L.K? And he's showing me "small" like.. maybe.. for "junior" Does that ring any bells to you? He says he forgives you for not voting for a holiday? Are you understanding any of this? He says he forgives you, but you better watch your sorry white ass when you cross over."

Has SNL done a skit like that yet? If not, they should.

Back of the ball.

0 Funnies Left So Far

{ previous ~ next }


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com