Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Get Your Own Diaryland
Designed by Kris 'Destral' Wilke at Destral.net

Who's that Spartan who's all debt free?

It's me!! It's me!!

I said who's that Spartan who's all debt free?

It's me!! It's ME!!!!

Yeah, baby... all kinds of not owing people money. Well, besides my car, but that totally doesn't count.

I did the credit counseling thing, (which totally jacks with your credit, just so you know. You're put in a category worse than bankruptcy.) But today..... it all got paid off. I'm done. WOOOOOOOO!

My husband gave me a few extra dollars to pay the creditors off directly and immediately, but when I called, they were all paid off except one which still had a $600 balance, which means that it would have been paid off in the next two months anyway!!!!

FIVE years of monthly $303 coming directly out of my bank account is OVER!!! Five years of worrying about $303 BEING there is OVER!!! (Cause there were times when it was a little iffy, and those fuckers have no sympathy if you get laid off because of national disasters either.)

An extra $300 EVERY MONTH!!! What will I do with my newfound wealth? Go to more movies? Drink more champagne? Hire maids to come in TWICE a month? Maybe EVERYDAY??? HAHAHAHHAHAHA!!! Just kidding, I know it's fun to make fun of, but I'm pretty sure my Hispanic housekeepers wouldn't work for $300 a month.......though I could ask. :D

Oh, I know..... I'll drop a chunk of change off to....

You guessed it...

OPERATION SMILE!!!

And STILL none of you have asked how you can help... How. Do. You. Sleep. at night? And do you kiss your mother with that mouth? And all that.

..............but yay!! Debt free!!

0 Funnies Left So Far

{ previous ~ next }


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com