Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Get Your Own Diaryland
Designed by Kris 'Destral' Wilke at Destral.net

My bartender said something interesting to me the other day. He said that he accepts everything I say as truth. He sees how I interact with other patrons at the bar. I don't talk a lot, I listen to everything people have to say, so that it would seem that when I do open my mouth, just the truth comes out. This seems like a pretty scary concept.

Ah, but if that were only true. Well, I guess it is kinda since whatever I say is true to me.

I think, more accurately, that I just tell people what they want to hear. Sure, I give advice based on my own experiences, but I only give advice when somebody wants it.

It's important to note that people, all people, are just looking for a "moment." A moment to be right. A moment for challenge. A moment of passion. A moment of higher understanding. It's just a matter of correctly pin-pointing what kind of moment the person is looking for. I just happen to be pretty good at this.

And, probably the fact that when I see him, the people around me are at a BAR and drunk and all you really need to do to satiate them is smile and nod.

Yep. That sure does make it a lot easier.

But I'll still take the compliment for what it's worth, and take this moment as my moment of graciousness.

0 Funnies Left So Far

{ previous ~ next }


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com