Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Get Your Own Diaryland
Designed by Kris 'Destral' Wilke at Destral.net

The scary thing about being so frickin' happy is wondering when the other shoe will drop. What's scarier than that is not really caring when the other shoe will drop. That's almost like begging the other shoe to be very, very heavy.

I'm so proverbially in love right now, not much else matters. I still get self-conscious spasms of not being good enough, but even those don't seem to matter right now.

I think it's a matter of validation. It seems senseless to put self-worth on the opinions of other people, but where else are you to get a guage?

I do value a man's worth on the friends that he has, and there is a world of difference between having many people that like you and having a few people that would die for you.

So, here's the point I'm getting at..... I've been dating people that have hardly shown a shred of appreciation and am now dating a guy who:

I go over to his house so that we can carpool to work, I was a little late, so we rushed around a bit, hardly saying hello, get into his car, start driving......THEN, as we're driving down the road in his neighborhood, he stops the car in the middle of the street so that he can lean over and give me a kiss.

So, that's the point I was getting at: when you're content in eating plain, white rice everyday, then someone comes along and gives you filet mignon, you're no longer content with plain, white rice.

I realize that those are two separate food groups......

.....but that's the point.

0 Funnies Left So Far

{ previous ~ next }


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com