Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Get Your Own Diaryland
Designed by Kris 'Destral' Wilke at Destral.net

In case you've forgotten, let me remind you.

Where's George? (opens in another window) rocks. I don't know why it rocks, it just does.

I started this silliness four years ago. I had read about it in an article, then shortly afterwards, I got a bill with a stamp on it that read "See where I've been, track where I'm going." I went to the site, I put in the serial numbers, and, indeed, I COULD see where that bill had been and if I so chose, I could track where it went after me.

Alas, nothing came of that particular bill, probably landed itself in the Federal Reserve Bank of Incinerator, but it still holds a warm place in my heart.

Last December, we had a huge stack of cash in the house because Betrothed was the commissioner of his Fantasy Football league. I felt the need to put all those bills into my Where's George account. I've since found out that I should not have done that, but I had already done it, can't take it back. (Apparently, the Where's George creator has had some run-ins with the law, and has decided to bend to their whim instead of standing up for his rights. Anywho....what it comes down to is don't mark large amounts of money when you know they're going to end up in the bank.) And, ya know, that's fine, because only smaller bills tend to get reported as where's george hits anyway.

What was I saying....OH... so... since then, all the money that makes its way through my wallet gets marked and sent out into the world, and 4 times in the past week someone else has come across my bill and re-entered it into the system.

I'm not saying that I don't have anything better to do with my life.... but, yeah, it has been quite a fun break. One of my bills went 400 miles in 23 days.

Wheresgeorge.com. Go. Now. Mark. Send!

Cause, I mean, wouldn't it be fun if we end up with each other's bills? Huh? Wouldn't it?

0 Funnies Left So Far

{ previous ~ next }


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com