Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Get Your Own Diaryland
Designed by Kris 'Destral' Wilke at Destral.net

I had an absolutely WONDERFUL day with my betrothed today. I mean, really, really wonderful.

We started out with going to the mall to pick up my pre-ordered copy of Finding Nemo. He loves malls. I *say* I hate malls, but I think that I secretly really like them. Also, I had gotten a coupon in the mail from Bath and Body Works, so I HAD to go there. Actually, it was an AWESOME coupon. It was a coupon for a free item from their TruBlue Spa line (value up to $15) with a store purchase. That's right, with ANY store purchase. So, I got a girl that I work with a $3.50 tube of lipgloss and me a $15 TruBlue Shea Butter Body Cream for free. I think the coupon had to have been a typo. I'm certain somebody's losin' their job for that one cause I can't possibly imagine that Bath and Body Works makes SOOOOOOOOOO much cash that they could just give stuff like that away. Okay, it's true, we also gave into the impulse buy and got this little Santa ornament. Wow, they ARE sneaky. But we couldn't help it, the Santa had these little scrawny legs. It was the cutest Santa EVEH!!!

Ok, so after finally leaving that mall, we went onto work. We didn't have to work today, but work had a whole benefits "thing". They had open enrollment for certain benefits and were there to explain how our benefits were changing. I had to sign up for short term disability so that I have it in the event that Betrothed (as he so eloquently put it) "knocks me up".

THEN, we were going to dinner with his friends. It was a dinner for his friends' birthdays. Yes, more than one. They are married. Same birthday. It's cute.

Anyway, since we had been out and about, we were near the area of the restaurant, but we were really early. We took the time to find it because it was hidden in the dense forests that are airport area Las Vegas. It was about then that we realized that it was a little swanky. I was a little bit bothered by this because I had not worn swanky clothing. I was told I could wear jeans, so I wore jeans and a top that I would wear with jeans. But, again, we were rather early, so we did what any good red-blooded capitalist materialist American would do.........and we went to the nearby outlet mall.

If you're taking count, yes, that's two malls in one day. Yes, we're white. Yes, we shop at the Gap. (Well, actually, that's more of a him thing.)

So, we were looking for a swanky top for me. It wasn't that hard, but on the way to the swanky store to find a swanky top, we found a Franklin Mint store. I thought that was SO cool. I've always wanted to buy something from the Franklin Mint. I mean, when I think top of the line HIGH quality crap, I think Franklin Mint. Cadillac of unusable crap that name is. I love it. And it was all on sale in time for the holidays. As I do with Franklin Mint ads, I didn't buy anything, but I sure did enjoy looking at it.

So, I found a shirt, then Betrothed decided that he wanted a leather jacket. We went to the leather jacket store, and the girls were helpful. Helpful in that, "Oh, dear sweet Jesus, please talk to us and buy stuff from us because everyone else who comes in here sucks" kind of way.

Long story short, even though we were at the restaurant an hour early, we still managed to be late for dinner. Yeah, we're good like that. If you want us somewhere at Thursday at 8, you tell us that the function is 7...on Wednesday.

Dinner was incredible. We ate at a place called Panevino. Incredible food. Incredible vino. Their wine list was more like a bible and it was three times as thick as the menus. Did I mention how incredible the food was?

And the company wasn't bad either. It was the Birthday Friends, another couple, and another two that reminded me of me and ex-roommate, rally edition. In fact, that's almost exact. They used to live together, and he's gay. Sounds like our story.

I had social interaction with people I didn't know, AND I think I hooked an artsy friend up with another show.

I have more...but more on that later...

0 Funnies Left So Far

{ previous ~ next }


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com