Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Get Your Own Diaryland
Designed by Kris 'Destral' Wilke at Destral.net

YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY!!!! I love Halloween. Well... I don't love Halloween for the partying because I'm old and I'm past that.......

(moment of silence for my departed party animal child inside)

But seriously, I had SO much fun giving out candies to the little kids....... except for that Mexican family. I'm sorry, they crossed a line. I open the door, and one kid had taken the top off of one of my pumpkins (I still can't figure out why unless he is the one that blew out the candle of that and one of the other ones.....Hmmm... little jerk....) Then, as I open the door, he's halfway in my house at my candy bags telling me which ones he wants.... I mean seriously barging in. I felt a little naked. I swear, this kid probably has a couple of arrests in front of him. Anyway, not only him, but his mother......AND grandmother.... trick or treating... his mother had a bag of friend of her saying (in thick hispanic accent) "Candies!" Let me go back over that.... AND grandmother. It just wasn't right.

But then, ya know, I thought back to a conversation I had about......oh.... let's call them "Persian" people...... at a sponsored event and them and an asian person going around for all the free stuff. So, yeah, I gave them a bunch of candy and a bunch of water.

YES!!! I gave the water. I LOVED giving the water. I gave away so much water. My water was a HIT!!!! Cause I gave it with the "and here's one for your parent" and everything. So the kids yelled out, "WE GOT BOTTLED WATER TOO!!" So I got a lot of "THANK YOU!"'s from the street. The absolute best, though, were the adults who had come up to the door with their kids and had that parched voice saying, "Oh, wow!! Thank you!!!"

Poor thirsty people.

Anyway. The happiest part of my evening was coming to the realization that I am now............. "The Lady That Gave Out Bottled Water." I love that. I really do. I seriously really do.

I also made an interesting observation this evening. And it's going to sound racist. And I'm going to say it anyway because I ROCK when it comes to racism...

Trick-or-treaters....... mostly minorities. I literally had 2 white trick-or-treaters. Well, here we have a lot of "trick-or-treating programs" so that people will know that they're getting "safe" candy. All the malls do a trick or treating thing, a lot of schools do a thing. I think there are even housing developments that do a thing. It's cool, ya know. I mean, I would hate for my kids (when I have some, knock on wood) to be poisoned or stabbed by funky candy.

...........Which is why I find that most trick-or-treaters to be minorites thing kind of funny. No, seriously..... ok, go back to when I said the persian folk and my asian friend all about free stuff..... So, these minorities are ALL about free stuff that they're not EVEN taking into account that things could be poisoned or bladed.......gosh darnit, it's free, and that's good enough.

Yeah....... that kind of relentless need for free stuff is what made me give the Mexican mother and grandmother candy and water.

And, ya know.... come to think of it..... more grandmothers should trick or treat. That was just the funniest s*** that I had ever seen. Damn.... If she had only dressed up...... or..... I don't know.... rubbed her old person smell on me....cause that's horrifying in itself.

In other news....... Ex-Roommate, Rally Edition invited me to dinner. I didn't feel like dinner. I'm meeting Emu online in about 5 minutes if she's sober. She had better be here cause, Lord knows, I'm not sober, so she has no right to be sober and NOT online. Anyway, Ex-roomie, RE, is probably going to a haunted house. I said I would call. And, even though I really REALLY wanted to go to a haunted house this halloween....... I don't think I'm gonna make it. I blame wine.

I blame wine because it is wine's fault. I blame Emu too. Only because she is easy to blame. :D

Alright......going now.

0 Funnies Left So Far

{ previous ~ next }


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com