Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Get Your Own Diaryland
Designed by Kris 'Destral' Wilke at Destral.net

I.....am going to Magic Mountain. (That's part of the Six Flags enterprise for those not in the know.) Me. I am going to Magic Mountain. WHY? Because for the past year I keep saying, "Oh, lookie.. Magic Mountain (or Knott's Berry Farm)... I haven't been there in YEARS. We should go." And that is usually followed by a "yeah, alright."

Then, two weeks ago The Fiance asked how many call-in days I had at work, and I said, "Bunches. Why?" And he said, "No reason. It's a surprise."

Anyway, he was gonna have me call in and take me to Magic Mountain. Well, yesterday I got crap for sleep and decided to call in. Then, today, I decided to call in again because the new brilliant call-in policy at work says that I can call in three days in a row and it will count as one and I don't even need a doctor's note. Hey, man, I don't make the rules.

This makes it a 4 day weekend for me. FWYYYYYYYYYYYY! And it's not even a holiday. So, around 6 this morning, (this is when we go to bed) Fiance says, "Want to go to Magic Mountain?"

DO I?!?! But I pulled it off in a, "Yeah, that would be alright," type of thing. I think youth warped me. If I ever got excited about something, it would undoubtedly get peed on.

And, for a few moments today, The Fiance said, "Oh....it's summer, huh?"

Crap.... yeah, it's summer. Yeah, there will be 4 billion kids there. Yeah, it would probably suck. Damn. Damn DAmn DAMN!! But, in reality, who wants to hang out with a bunch of screaming people when in the height of summer, it's going to be partly cloudy and 82 degrees in L.A.?

YEP!! ME!! I want it. I want to eat bad food and dessert on overpriced Churros. Do they still have those little plastic bottles shaped into little fruits denoting what kind of juice is inside? SIGN ME UP FOR THREE!!! And a shirt that I have to buy because I'm freezing cold from going on that damn white water rafting ride over and over.

So. The Fiance made a decision to not go. Why would you want to drive for 6 hours to go on three rides? Makes sense, si? So, I said, without any signs of disappointment, "Yeah. Alright. That's a better idea."

And, apparently I twitched. Apparently, I come equipped with a lie detector neck muscle. And not only did it twitch once, it twitched TWICE!!!

Thinking about it, it's better this way. I am much happier thinking that I shall be hugging Tweety and Sylvestor and Marvin the Martian in about 19 hours. Riding rides that I don't even know my stomache can handle anymore. But have you SEEN the commercial for them? WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOW!!!

(shaking booty)

0 Funnies Left So Far

{ previous ~ next }


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com