Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Get Your Own Diaryland
Designed by Kris 'Destral' Wilke at Destral.net

WHAT I DID ON MY SUMMER VACATION!!

DAYS 6 AND 7

Tonight is offically my last night of vacation. Life sucks like that sometimes. I had a really good week, though.

Went with Ex-Roommate, Rally Edition, We're not "together" and his friend from work and her sister to see Finding Nemo. It was pretty good. John Lasseter didn't have as much to do with this one as he has with the past Pixar films, but it still stood well on its own. (Oooh, look at me all talking like I know what I'm talkin' about.) Excellent film. As I do with all Pixar films, I highly recommend it.

This is the last night of me really sharing my vacation with you. There will probably be a few more pictures in the future, but I won't put them in as much of a "project" as I've done the past few days. I'll probably actually feel like a more productive member of society if I don't add so much in here. Oy.. I'm starting to ramble. I'm pretty sleepy. I'll try to get through all of this as quickly as possible.

This picture is my ABSOLUTE favorite of the trip. It is my wallpaper and everything. The water is so clear and blue. The sky is full of these thick white clouds. There's even a Senor Frog in it. You can't really tell, but there is. This is Cozumel, Mexico. What I found particularly funny, and it really shouldn't be funny, but it is....The Mexicans there speak a whooooooooole lot more English than the Mexicans here.

PARADISE FORGIVES SLURS!!

This is a picture from the side of the boat to the port. The port is actually pretty big, though this picture just makes it look like a side of a pool. Earlier while we were docking, there was this guy pulling a rope so that it didn't get trapped between the ship and the pier, he looked like he was pulling the boat all by himself.

OF COURSE, I DIDN'T GET A PICTURE OF THAT, BUT I GOT A PICTURE OF THIS

I couldn't get over how beautiful Cozumel was. It just seemed like the place that I would enjoy the most. Handy that it was the place that we spent the most time is. However, there was the pressure sales again. The bargaining and bartering. We didn't have much to buy after investing in a case of the yummy, delicious, golden brown pieces of TORTUGA HEAVEN.

SO I TOOK PICTURES OF BOATS AND THE ISLAND, AND MY GOD I LOVE THAT WATER!

AND RESORTS!

I was left on the deck waiting for everyone. We (both couples) decided to spend the day together on a beach somewhere. So, they had to go get stuff, then BRE had to go change, so I had to wait on the Lido........Deck for them. BRE actually got back before they did even though our cabin was further away. But since I was left to my own devices...

I TRIED AN ARM'S LENGTH PICTURE OF MYSELF

We went to a beach called Chankanaab. Absolutely beautiful. I went snorkeling and everything. They had underwater statues to look at. There was a guy that swam around with fish food in his pocket and a camera so that he could sell tourists pictures of them swimmin' with the fishes.

As the other couple and I were looking at an underwater gold Jesus, I looked for Betrothed, Rally Edition, and tried to wave him over, but he said, "over here," so we yelled out, "No, over here," but he said, "No, over here." So we went to go check out what he was looking at. There were divers that had swum underneath us, and BRE explained that one of them had kicked something up, and it had floated to the top. The fishes were trying to pick at it. It was a lizard. It seemed to be moving around a bit. Of course....it turned out to be a rubber snake. We're still not sure if divers are of the habit of carrying rubber lizards, we just know that we got a hard to find Cozumel souvenir.

This also inspired us to get lizard henna tattoos later that night.

Again, we took the disposable, so I don't have any of the good pictures of me snorkeling or what I saw.

The BEST part on this beach were the cabana boys. YAY cabana boys! They didn't wear any trashy clothing or anything, they just took our drink orders. So, I ordered the only thing I COULD order on a Mexican beach. DOS EQUIS CON LIMA!!! And it was good....

My XX CON LIMA experience was exactly how I had wanted my Pina Colada fantasy to turn out. It made me very happy.

Snorkeling was ABSOLUTELY amazing. I'm not sure what I was waiting for. Granted, I live in the middle of a desert, so it's not like I even COULD get a lot of snorkeling done if I wanted to. We did go in to ask about Diving classes, and if we get two more people, for about $150 a pop, we can get a scuba class together at the time we want. If anyone is interested, let me know.

I'm fading fast. I just took a short nap sitting here, and I keep spelling words phonetically, which is really weird for me. So, I'm just going to throw these last few pictures out, and add any humourous stories in future entries.

KISSY FACE

I WAS LOOKING AT THE MIRROR TO SEE WHAT IN THE WORLD HE WAS DOING

THIS WAS ONE OF OUR FINAL PICTURES TAKEN IN MIAMI AIRPORT

Bon Voyage.

Good night, Belize.

Good night, Roatan.

Good night, Grand Cayman.

Good night, Cozumel.

0 Funnies Left So Far

{ previous ~ next }


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com