Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Get Your Own Diaryland
Designed by Kris 'Destral' Wilke at Destral.net

Buenos Dias! I am back. In full effect. And sun burned.

The story of the sunburns: First, I would like to mention that I didn't take the time to get base tans before I left, so I fried like a carp the first day of fishing season. Not everywhere, mind you. Just where I hadn't slathered enough sunblock. I mean, I burned everywhere, but I have some particularly interesting burns. I have nasty burns on my shoulders and back. My betrothed has the same burn. We got this particular one from wearing a backpack on our excursion to Altun Ha in Belize. One of us wore the backpack, which made our t-shirt absorb the sunblock, then we let the other one carry the backpack, and then just didn't think to reapply sunblock. We are not smart people. I got another sunburn right along my hair line. Funky, yes. I did put sunblock all over my face, BUT all the women in Belize and Roatan want to braid everyone's hair. It's just how they make their money. I don't just mean braids, I mean corn rows like the ethnic woman. So, yes, I got corn rows. Hell, by the end of the cruise, almost all the women had them. But since my hair was pulled back that much more, ON WITH THE BURN, BABY! But my favorite burn was the first day of the cruise was "fun day at sea", so I bathed in sunblock and went out and fell asleep on the deck. (Speaking of which, I now understand why we rock children to sleep. Rocking is so soothing. I fell asleep 5 times on the boat while not in bed.) However, I missed a spot. While I was putting on the block, I guess I didn't feel the need to feel myself up while doing it. (Odd, I know.) So I missed the whooooooole space between my mounds. There are many pictures of me covering my chest because that certainly didn't stop me from wearing low-cut shirts. :)

I think that will be all today since the betrothed hasn't sent me the pictures from the digital camera. I think it would be fun to make this page take a shitload of time to load by putting a bunch of pictures on it. FWYYYY!

Welcome home, me.

0 Funnies Left So Far

{ previous ~ next }


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com