Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Get Your Own Diaryland
Designed by Kris 'Destral' Wilke at Destral.net

There were some suggestions for Self Injurers that I have read in the first book and on the net that say if I get the urge to self injure, I should:

snap my wrist with a rubber band.

dunk my hand in ice water.

(if I was a cutter) to draw on myself with red magic marker where I would cut myself.

etc.

This second book I'm reading, Bodily Harm says that all that stuff is counter-productive. (There was even a girl who had to check into a hospital with frostbite, as all it did was give her a new way to self injure herself.)

So I was thinking about that, and I started to laugh.

It's kinda like telling an alcoholic, "Hey! Don't drink that fifth of Jack, it'll kill ya. Here, have some beer."

0 Funnies Left So Far

{ previous ~ next }


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com