Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Get Your Own Diaryland
Designed by Kris 'Destral' Wilke at Destral.net

I was going to write a little bit about the war. Only because I know about it, which is exciting in itself.

Seriously, the last Gulf War, I supported only because I was tickled that I got to see "Fuq Iraq" scribbled everywhere. This time, I support the war because of the issues and what it means. And I really like General Tommy Franks. He's real.

Cute bit of trivia about the General. In the plane that he rides around in, his seat has 4 stars embroidered onto the seat. In the seat his wife rides in, (when she's allowed on the flight,) there are 4 hearts embroidered on it.

But as it turns out, I don't really want to talk about the war. Everyone's talked/ing about the war.

I've spent a lot of time recently reading unsentletters.diaryland.com. HOLY COW! That site sure does make one feel better about onesself. No, seriously. There are some awfully miserable teenagers out there. I don't miss that at all. I can relate to their anger. I remember it distinctly.

The scary part is, I think I read it so that I can try to relate when I have a teenager. Frightening, I know, but I'm planning on procreating. Not, like, next week or anything, but someday.

I actually started reading it because I had "unwittingly" heard (ha, I made a funny) that a tragic girl had left a note for her boyfriend. This girl and I have had words and the boyfriend was a friend of mine. Happily enough, that is the most amount of drama I've been involved in in the past few months.

I think I want to be a comedienne. Of course, that's just because I think I'm funny. But, I mean, REALLY funny.

And I'm sick of my job. I've only been doing it for 5 years, but I understand why those that have been doing it for 25 are a seriously pissed off bunch of people, if not a touch "not right." So I need to find something that I like a bunch more. It just sucks that I get paid so much to hate my job right now.

And such is the complaint of the stripper....not that I am a stripper, which is a shame because I would be sporting a much healthier drug problem right now.

So, off to work I go. Maybe my thoughts will be more aligned tomorrow.

0 Funnies Left So Far

{ previous ~ next }


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com