Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Get Your Own Diaryland
Designed by Kris 'Destral' Wilke at Destral.net

This weekend wasn't the happiest I've had.

My plans were to clean my house which I have never done on my own. But I had a goal. I had a plan. The plan went down the hard water stained (amongst others stains) toilet.

I was out running some errands before embarking on this huge undertaking (read: procrastinating,) and my ex called me to tell me that his dog had an appointment at the vet, but he had a couple appointments of his own beforehand, and if he wasn't finished if I could take the pup. And, of course, I could, I heart his puppies.

We just figured the puppy, being a puppy, ingested something he shouldn't have and would probably be better within the day. That little puppy is now fighting for his life from kidney failure in the emergency clinic I had to take my boy to just over a month ago, and it's not looking good.

I spent most of my weekend with him.

When I finally made it home, I got ready for my date!! With that guy!!!

.....who never called.

I'm hoping when I go back to work tonight I will hear news that he died in a freak accident, and that's why he didn't call me. Buuuuuuut, I'm pretty sure I would have heard something about that by now. I'm still hopeful though (crossing fingers!)

All was not lost, since I had already put on make up, I went ahead and treated myself to late night sushi. I called one of my gays that I knew was out and about with out-of-towners, and they met me, and we went on to the gay clubs to dance our little hearts out.

Between sushi (and more than a couple thingies of sake) and the clubs, at around 2am (considering my schedule, that's actually around 9 or 10pm in you day people's time), I called That Guy (I KNOW..I couldn't help it...), left a message that said, "Hey. I was just checking to make sure you still weren't answering your phone or calling me. I'm glad that hasn't changed. See you at work!"

(Hanging head)
DAMN YOU, DEMON ALCOHOL!!!!

Ah well. Being stood up was humbling. I didn't expect it. I expected the date to go horribly wrong, but I never suspected it wouldn't happen altogether. I didn't think he was that kind of guy.

But, as we know, my judgment is a little impaired.

So, for those keeping track, since December, that's one who called too much, and three that either didn't call back or call at all. (There's one I didn't tell you about.)

It's definitely, definitely me.

And my house is still a mess.

Notes work, comments do not. I think.

0 Funnies Left So Far

{ previous ~ next }


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com