Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Get Your Own Diaryland
Designed by Kris 'Destral' Wilke at Destral.net


Take the Emo Quiz - How Emo Are You? at QuizRocket.com!

Don't take the quiz. Sweet jesus, don't take the quiz. And I'm not just saying that because I'm not emo.

Anyway, HI! What's going on? Yeah? Really? Nooooo!! Wow!! Awesome! K, my turn.

I went shootin' yesterday. With a gun. At a shooting range. It was kinda awesome! I did alright, all my bullets stayed in the bullseye, 9 and 8 region of the paper thingy. My one friend, well, let's just say if she shoots at you, you won't have children, which was hi-larious, but her lady was the winner.

You know how if you've never shot, or before the first time you shoot, you secretly hope that when you do, you have a natural talent and you BANG BANG BANG all in the bullseye impressing all those around you? My friend's lady did exactly that. Her lady's shots were ALL in the bullseye area. I mean, she's shot before, but never with a handgun. But here's the thing, she's a little cross-eyed in one eye, and she can't see out of it very well.......and THAT'S the eye she used to aim.

I don't acronym much but.....

ROTFLMAO!!!

It was awesome. I was completely jealous. She's living the dream.

Anyway, I was driving down the street the other day and a car had one of them magnetic yellow ribbons that said, "Keep My Soldier Safe", and I felt a twinge of concern for their soldier and thought about the war as "God Bless America" echoed through my head....... then I realize they're driving a Hummer H2.
ah, what eerony.... (ahem)
I mean... I'm sure they just use American oil......just like the rest of us.

Oh, how am I? Oh I've been just luscious, thank you. Things happen, I live them, I go through them, I form opinions, I change opinions, I change back to my original opinion, and hope not to annoy too many people with my indecisiveness in the process... eh, but if I do, eff 'em.

The ex-husband and I have started to just introduce each other as "our really good friend". And so, having said that...

My really good friend, Mr. K, and I are really freaking people out by how well we are getting along. People are having a VERY hard time accepting us. It's very interesting. The most freaked out is one of my co-workers who I tried to hook up with my really good friend, Mr. K. The world just isn't ready for us.

But, we're getting along better now that we are divorced. We seem to hang out a lot more. Instead of the daily "where do you want to eat, I don't know, where do you want to eat", there's a lot more, "I'm eating here, wanna come with?" or "I'm doing this, wanna tag along?" It's really great.

I know what you're asking, "So there isn't any underlying tension at all from him because I know if that were to happen to me, I probably wouldn't have been able to hang out with you, at least not this soon." I understand, that's why I didn't marry you. And, really, truly, no, there is no tension or resentment. Or maybe he's a really good actor, and, no, he's not.

The downside right now is that I'm smoking again. It totally sucks. But the cigarettes are so tasty. No, really! I'm smoking Sweet Dreamz Vanilla flavored cigarettes, and if you smoke anyway, they're delightful! But I really wish I wouldn't have picked it back up. I had started way before the divorce, but only at work or bar. But now, it's back to a pack a day, 6 days a week. I generally quit once or twice a week. For instance, I've been smoke-free for 8 hours. Of course, I was sleeping for 4 of them, so we'll see how this goes. One moment at a time, eh?

Adversely, I've been video poker-free for over 3 months now. Woohoo! I don't gamble at all, no raffles, no nothin'. (And I do mean that as "not anything".)

And I have been, on the most part, not smoking as much pot.

But I drink a lot more.

I'll figure it out someday.

Maybe.

Alright, type at you in another 40 days or so.

1 Funnies Left So Far

{ previous ~ next }


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com