Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Get Your Own Diaryland
Designed by Kris 'Destral' Wilke at Destral.net

Well, things are progressing naturally. I got the keys to this charming little townhouse that I'll be renting for the next year. I'm moving on Thursday. I haven't really packed anything. I should probably start thinking about that.

Yesterday, hubby, rally edition, asked if I wanted to go back to my maiden name after the divorce because, similarly to how easy it is to change one's name upon marriage, they make it just as easy upon divorce. I just didn't realize we were divorcing so soon. I mean, I thought it was just a formality at this point, and that we might stay legally married to keep our double coverage on health insurance so we can STICK IT TO THE MAN! I thought this because this is what we talked about the other day. But, I guess the hubby needs closure. I understand it, but I was still surprised. I was surprised at my reaction, which was emotional withdrawal. It just seems so.....final. It also overwhelmed me. I had a flash of everything I have to do, and it was just kinda like...ew.

I've been spoiled these past five years. I didn't have to do anything. And I didn't. Now I have to do everything.

GAH!

Anyway, yesterday I was just all "blah" at work thinking about it all when halfway through I remembered all the spiritual teachings I've been stuffing my brain with and thought, "I don't have to feel this way if I don't want to." At which point, I started laughing, playfully smacked myself on the head, and life resumed. The past is in the past, I can't deal with the future until it shows up, so just smile and walk forward. And, really, the walking forward is unnecessary, but I insist on smiling. It's how I do.

I hung out with a bunch of people from work last night. (My "last night" being from 4-8 in the morning) I feel lucky to have a group like that to work with. We are also fortunate to live in a place where we can hang out after work like normal people during insane hours. It's actually kinda nice because it's not busy. Anyway, it was nice. I enjoyed it. There was a reason why I started this paragraph, but I got distracted, and now here it is...

ooookay...
So, new townhouse.. yeah. It's so very adorable. It's a nice little transition home. Plus it has a doggy door for when Chewie stays with me. The backyard is tiny, but so is my dog. There's enough room for him to sniff around and do what he do. High ceilings so it looks huge and not cramped like the little apartment I was staying in last year. You can take a big, clean breath in there, do you know what I mean? Maybe I'll take pictures and put them on here. I mean, probably not, but ya never know.

It's in an adorable gated community, and it's like an apartment complex in that the roads are only to get to the housing. And each lane is basically the driveway for the 5 houses in that little area. I'm tucked away in the corner. It just makes me feel secure. No one driving past my house ever, at all. It's a super quiet neighborhood, which is exactly what I need. Hardly any parking though. Since I do share a driveway with 4 other houses, we can't park in front of the garages, and there are hardly any spaces along the main thoroughfare.(HAH! I spelled that right on the first try.) But, ya know, I don't need people visiting me anyway. This is gonna be a year of me time. When I hang out with my friends, we go to the house of the one that cooks anyway, and you know fo' sho' that's not me.

Alright, probably won't update until I've settled into my new dwellings. I turned the comments back on, so we'll see how that goes.

I love you, man.

P.S. Happy Birthday Ye-mu!!

6 Funnies Left So Far

{ previous ~ next }


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com