Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Get Your Own Diaryland
Designed by Kris 'Destral' Wilke at Destral.net

I posted this on my myspace blog, and it was so good I thought I would share it here...

It is the first time I have posted on my blog over yon since I already have this page, and I only really use the myspace thingy for comedians and my friends. My real friends. Not that you're not my real friends, I'm sure I can come to you when I'm in a bind, but the people I've actually met, who've been in my house, eaten my food kind of thing.

Oh yeah, so here it is...

Hey you... yeah YOU!


I just want you to stop playing music on your myspace page. I never listen to it anyway. And you can calm the fuck down with all the backgrounds too. I mean, a little is good.

A LITTLE is good.

But with that AND the music it takes your damn page way too long to load, and I don't have that kind of time anymore. I just want to look and see if you've updated your stupid blog, see if you've posted a new picture(s), leave a comment, and be on my way.

I already know how cute and creative you are and what your musical tastes are, but honestly, I either hate, don't really like, or have that song on my iTunes where I can listen to it any OTHER time that I want. Since I doubt even YOU listen to that song every. single. time you sign on to myspace, TAKE THE FREAKING SONG OFF!!!!!

***********

Secondly, if you have been keeping up with Wynn dealings...or if you would like for me to update you on the whole Wynn thing..

Basically, we voted in the union 3-1. The few days before the vote, Steve Wynn gave an incredibly moving (sic(k)) speech. The speech is written out in this link here...but you can actually hear it on the link that says "listen to speech here" under the heading.

Steve Wynn's Apology Speech

It's a far cry from how he has treated us from the onset of his new tip policy, and none of us believed it for a second.

I didn't have to go to this meeting, as I was in Hawaii (I'll go back to talking about my vacation maybe later) but I knew it would be taped because of the tirade he went into at another dealer meeting a few months back that I think I told you about that everyone wished would have been on tape.

Anyway, If you do go to listen or read his speech, I also recommend that you click the link to the side that says "union busting at Wynn". It's somewhat interesting. We had the book "tales from a union buster" at our side, and sometimes predicted what they were going to do and had explanations for what they were doing. And they did about EVERYTHING in the book. It was really fascinating.

For instance, while I was on vacation, I get a call from Wynn Las Vegas saying, "We're calling about the election on Saturday..."

"I'm on vacation!!!"

"Yes, but not voting is like a yes vote for the union." (which sounded desperate and I wasn't sure why they would tell me that considering that I would have voted yes had I been there.)

"LADY!!! I'M NOT EVEN IN LAS VEGAS!!! I'm on VACATION..." (click)

Anyway, according to the book, the reason they do this is so that you think "OH!!! Not voting is like voting yes, so I don't have to vote and worry about them seeing me go to the voting booths, but still have my non-vote count." (Because employees are always scared about losing their jobs ESPECIALLY because of union voting.)

Which, of course, in fact, not voting is not voting, and the vote is based solely on actual votes tallied. Sneaky though, yeah?

1 Funnies Left So Far

{ previous ~ next }


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com