Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Get Your Own Diaryland
Designed by Kris 'Destral' Wilke at Destral.net

Soooooooooooooooo... I'm making baby steps with my spiritually bankrupt friend. In that I'm telling her about spiritual type of things and she is completely ignoring me.

It's ok though. There is a Buddhism saying that just hearing the word enlightenment is one of the greatest gifts one can receive. And that's enough for me.

So yesterday, I was eating as one of my other friends came up. She was talking on the phone (which she always does first break) and she looked very, very upset. And, yes, her and her boyfriend blah blah blah... So anyway the next break we went outside to smoke, (yeah, I'm smoking at work again, eh bite me...) and I mentioned to her that maybe she should seek spiritual enlightenment. Well, she should! Yet another friend with no spiritual guidance.

How annoying it must be to have me as a friend!

She is computerly (that's "computerly" not "completely") incompetent, so I can't send her link to various websites with interesting information. So I'm giving her this tonight at work...

Why Tracy Should Seek Spiritual Enlightenment

1. To realize the perfect being she already is.
2. To enhance her relationship with that guy, particularly by realizing the perfect being that she already is.
3. To give her something else to do when she�s sitting there feeling sorry for herself.
4. To gain further insight as to why Chris is so crazy.
5. To realize the perfect being she already is.

Spiritual growth is an often misunderstood concept. When I bring it up the idea of enlightenment, I am often blown off with hardly a thought. Not only do people not understand enlightenment but are unwilling to even hear it talked about. Of course, I usually bring it up when the other person is gambling, drinking and smoking so I�m not really sure what I am expecting. The only thing I know is that I�m supposed to help spread the message.

You, however, are a captive audience only because I know where you work and I can hunt you down and also because you are obliged to read this because when was the last time someone passed you a note?

In the drama of life, we often get caught up in it and forget about our spiritual being, but there is good news-it is never too late to get spiritual. Your spirit never leaves you. It is always there and it is always perfect. The only issue now is your ignorance of how perfect you are. The bad news is that the ego that you�ve been carrying around since you were born is very adamant of its dominance over your being and insists that your spirit doesn�t know what it�s talking about and there are obviously lots of things that are wrong with you.

You can do many, many things in life that make you happy, I know, but the problem is how long does the happiness last? Yeah, a Lego watch might be really cool, but there is still a very hurt little girl wearing it. You know what I�m saying? We�ve already perfected being alone and lonely, and it might be time to take the next step.

I don�t know what your next step should be. I�m not even sure I should be a part of it. Spiritual growth and enlightenment may not interest you at all. What I do know is that should you seek awareness, all the answers to all your problems will become much more obvious to you. You only have to want to listen.

Ok, so here�s the message: You are a perfect being, and you can do no wrong. You are loved infinitely by the universe. Essentially, you are god. (I am willing to supply documentation.)

Now take it upon yourself to find out how. :)

Alright, ya'll, blessed be and all that shizny.

2 Funnies Left So Far

{ previous ~ next }


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com