Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Get Your Own Diaryland
Designed by Kris 'Destral' Wilke at Destral.net

Firstly, I may not even be deserving of Eneman.
I would have never done THIS!!

...of course, I no longer own any Care Bears.

Secondly, since nobody ponied up the $5G's for me to go and enjoy a night out with Kathy Griffin (by the way, the Kelly Clarkson show was cancelled due to her having bronchitis, so I imagine that hanging out with Kathy Griffin involved dinner and some last minute idea for a show. Most likely a low budget magic or hypnotist show. And that would have been perfect for me because I do not heart Kelly Clarkson.) Anyway, does anyone have $1500 that I can borrow-have?

I want to go to this year's Las Vegas Comedy Festival. You can see details Here!

Many comedians are going to descend on Las Vegas. I am here in the middle of it, but sans ticket. C'mon, I'm not even making you pony up the dough for my husband to go. Just me. No? Damn.

One of the local comedians tried to get a poker tournament going among us much less fortunate comedians who will not be performing at the comedy festival. $60, I was totally in. I know no big names were going, but a chance to hobnob with other low rent comedians? Totally! But there was no interest, so I got my money refunded back.

Last year, they did a "comic's reunion" for the comedians' to all go and network, but they haven't planned one for this year.

Dammit, I'm trying to network, and the fates won't let me. It's alright though. I think it's my punishment for not getting off of my ass and getting my act together. Hmm... actually, getting my act together will require a few hours on my ass.. in front of the computer...um.. not updating this instead. :)

I'm just so scared to get in front of a crowd again. And, ya know what it is? I keep thinking of ALL the work I have to do. Even after I get my act together, I still have to get up and do it, and get my mannerisms together so I don't LOOK as nervous as I am, and that's just something that takes time. And thinking of how much time it's going to take me to get comfy on the stage, it's a little overwhelming.

I really need to stop thinking about that.

0 Funnies Left So Far

{ previous ~ next }


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com