Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Get Your Own Diaryland
Designed by Kris 'Destral' Wilke at Destral.net

Ah, I haven't written about my iPod lately. I still love it, love it, love it. The super best thing that has happened to me is that my iPod went super wonky. (I don't think I wrote about this, but if I did......um, well, sit through it again, what else do you have going on right now? You're here in the first place, aren't you?)

Yeah, so my iPod went super wonky and I went days without its super happy comedy album playing goodness. I tried to reset it. I tried to reboot it, then reset it. Nothing worked. I even did the "leave it alone for a day and I'm sure it will magically work again when I pick it up the next time" thing. And even THAT didn't work. And when doing absolutely nothing to something for a full 24 hours doesn't work, then you KNOW it's broken.

So, I swallowed my pride and took it to the Apple store at the very fashionable Fashion Show Mall on the FAAbulout Las Vegas Strip, but the problem was that I had bought my super trendy iPod at Costco, and therefore it was a Hewlett Packard iPod. As part of HP's iPod contract, they decided to fix their own damn iPods. And HP's idea of service is a very confusing website that tells one to reset the iPod....which, as you may recall from just two paragraphs ago, didn't work.

It was another level of my own personal "FizGig."'s Inferno. I saw no help in sight. But my husband, unlike me, is not a drama queen. He's all into that "rational thought" shit. And always decides to "ask people" things. So, he went to Costco and told them the problem, and they said, "No problem, just bring all the components back, and we'll give you a full refund."

No shit.

So, we took it back with MOST of the components. (Ya know, things get lost after a couple of months.) Plus, my husband is an awesome receipt keeper, which rocks because if it were up to me, I'd still be on the phone fighting with HP.

SO... we decided to get my next iPod from the fashionable Apple store. That way if I run into problems in the future, I would know exactly where to go for help.

And the most wonderful thing was under way........

The 40 gig, mono-chromed screened, piece of heaven that I was used to was almost obsolete, but for just a few dollars more, they were willing to sell me the most wonderful 60 gig iPod PHOTO!!!

I cried I was so happy.

And also, my husband and his family had gotten me an iTunes credit of $200 for my birthday (that I didn't get until after my new iPod) that I blew through in less than 2 days.

Yes, I fucking did.

Wanna know the last album I bought off of iTunes?

Helen Reddy's Greatest Hits.

I swear...because, hey, that ain't no way to treat a lady, no way to treat your baby, your woman, your friend.

P.S. Golf Widow, please don't hate me because it's only a matter of time before you, too, can "Keep On Singing."

1 Funnies Left So Far

{ previous ~ next }


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com