Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Get Your Own Diaryland
Designed by Kris 'Destral' Wilke at Destral.net

Am I a bad person for not particularly liking Episode eye eye eye? I was also in a bad mood because the theater's thermostat was set to have 4500 people in it, and it only had 20, so I was FREEZING. I finally had to take a nap and hope I died of hypothermia so that I wouldn't have to suffer. (Both from the cold and from the movie.)

I mean, the movie wasn't THAT bad. Close. But not quite.

If we've talked about going to see it together, I might have to pass this time but make a date to have a movie night when it comes out on DVD with director's commentary, Blue Toast, I'm talkin' to you.

It's not humane to ask someone to piss away 2 hours and 40 minutes of their life after just pissing away 2 hours and 40 minutes just 2 days before. Well, I did enjoy some of it, so it's more like I pissed away 1 hour and 30 minutes, but if I went again this weekend, THAT would be the full 2 hours and 40 minutes. I've been averaging close to $30 an hour at work, so if you're willing to pay for the full 3 hours, that's fine. Otherwise, no... I'm good. But if you do, I'll buy the popcorn, because, not to brag, but I've got that kind of money.

One thing I've finally figured out how to rationalize in my head regarding Star Wars. Concerning how they go from the awesomely sleek and aerodynamic spacecraft to the box-y, triangularly shaped ones of the later movies....style.

For instance, there was a time where all the carmakers tried to make everything pointy and slanty, even the Caravan had a pointed nose. And now they purposely make refrigerator on wheels looking things like the Honda Element. Style. MMhmm...

right... going now.

0 Funnies Left So Far

{ previous ~ next }


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com