Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Get Your Own Diaryland
Designed by Kris 'Destral' Wilke at Destral.net

One of my fav-o-rite diarists got busted by a family member... (discothekid.diaryland.com) That would suck. But that's the risk you take putting yourself out into the world like this.

That's why some celebrities and almost all reality show celebrities piss me off. Cause they get all offended by someone finding out something. Well, dumbass, if you don't want to get caught, don't do it.

Not that disco is making excuses for getting caught. Exactly the opposite. Which is why he's such a dreamy celebrity.

In his case, his half-brother and his wife are all pissed off about stuff disco had written (I swear to God this entry sounds like a crappy article for Soap Opera Digest,) but Disco meant no real harm. He's a story-teller. That's what he does. And, of course, instead of going straight to Disco, they went to the other brother first and tried to get Disco in trouble with him. Frickin' kids.

Anyway, so that we're not confused.... Anyone who finds this and finds something that refers to them and gets pissed off about it......
I DON'T CARE!

If my sister finds this...YES! It's true that I don't like you, you manipulative bitch!! Yeah, I called you a "manipulative bitch"!! Look! I said it again! See, I would say it to you in person, but as I have no desire to speak to you, the opportunity hasn't arised. But this is still a lot better than saying hurtful things to someone else about me right in front of me but in a different language.... but guess what? I knew what you were saying, you dumbass.

So...I have that out of the way. I can't wait until it shows up in Star magazine. I would bet that she tries to sue me. Any takers?

I only point her out because she's the only person in my family that I actively don't get along with. I don't get along with most of them, and even then, it's not that we don't get along, it's just that we don't go out of our way to talk to each other. Occasionally Christmas. Sometimes birthdays if anyone can remember anyone else's. But my sister... wow.. yeah, I go out of my way to make sure everyone knows I don't like her. She should feel special, actually. I wouldn't do that for anyone else.

I feel cleansed. Now, I wait for the firestorm.

Actually, there's never a real firestorm. Not for me, anyway. If my sister were to find this, she would immediately tell my aunt...who'll tell the other aunt and might even 3-way call my mom at the same time. They'll all yell at my mom for raising such a disrespectful child. How could I be so ungrateful?
And my mom will say "Ungrateful? How about how you all have all but left me for dead when I'm the one that brought you to this country and gave you everything I had. I had to take care of 8 people one ONE salary until you all could work."
"You don't think we didn't work? You forced us to get jobs as soon as we could, and we could barely speak English."
"Forced you to work! Yeah I forced you to work! There. Were. EIGHT. Mouths. To. Feed."
"Well maybe you should have gotten us out of Vietnam sooner."
"I couldn't."
"Yes you could, other families got out of Vietnam WAY before we did."
"I couldn't afford to."
"Yes you could. We know how much money you had."
"No I couldn't."
"Yes you could."
"No I couldn't you ingrates!"
"Oh? Because you were too busy partying your ass off after your husband died?"
"You FUCKERS!"
"YOU ASSHOLES!"

But with more of a chinky sound.

And then all I hear from my mom is, "Um.. honey... do you think you could take the diary down?"
And I'll be all, "nope."
And she'll say, "It's really making them mad. Your sister said she might sue."
"Then let her sue. One of my best friends is a lawyer, and I pay her in candies, and I can afford a LOT of candy."
"Well, it's really upset the whole family."
"Then tell them to stop reading it. If it's just going to piss them off, might I suggest getoffthefuckingcomputer.com? or commonsense.org? Or my favorite-Ihaventgivenacrapaboutwhattheyvethoughtofmeforthepast15yearsnosenseinstartingnow.gov."
And my mom will say, (and this is why I love her and I put up with all the shit SHE does to me and drives me COMPLETELY insane-and, I'm serious, she is the only one that can consistently make me want to scream) she says, "Yeah, ok. It don't matter anyway. All she want is revenge for her life. She so full of hate. She so jealous of you because you're so much prettier than her, and people like you more. Let her be mad. Maybe it good for her."
And I say, "Yes, because that's how people act when they are one of the handmaidens of Satan."

And, yes, I know I left out all of the "apostrophe s"'s after a lot of my mom's words, but she's Vietnamese, so she doesn't use them.

And your next question will probably be "Why would a mother take sides between in a sibling rivalry?"

As I've mentioned, my mom is from Vietnam. She's from Vietnam. And the only way out of Vietnam is to have relatives somewhere out of Vietnam. It's a communist country, so they're not making it particularly easy to get out. My mom got out by marrying a GI (who wasn't my dad, but that's a whole other funny story), but she had to leave her kids, my brother and sister. They were raised by my aunts and grandmother, who are very nice people....but asian. (<--I think you have to be asian to really appreciate that statement.) So, my sister had to not only deal with being poor, but also being abandoned by my mom. Well, my sister saw it as being abandoned, my mom sees it as making a sacrifice so that her family can lead a better life.

And they did....but my sister never misses the chance to call my aunt "mom" or, more specifically, NOT call my mom "mom". It's a loving family I was raised in. It won't take long for you to figure out why I'm the way I am.

Anyway, we (my mom and I) were never as poor as they were in Vietnam. We lived in some crappy digs, but we always had a bed. Sure, my mom and I had to share the bed, but at least we had one. My family had to sleep on the floor. I always had food to eat, and my mom is a great cook, so much feasting was done. Our family sometimes had to go days (maybe weeks?)with eating only rice and salt.

Oh, and I forgot to mention that my family was a very prominant family of leisure until the communists took everything away from us. The prominence was also a luxury that my sister never got to enjoy. The takeover was before we were born.)

But, I.. I was loved with mother and father until father died. Decently educated. Nothing too wild and crazy, just a few hard times, but my mom never left me. (Well, she did for about a year, but that's neither here nore there.) The Sister had to move to a country where she hardly knew the language and CERTAINLY didn't understand the practices until she was 12 years old.

So, yeah, my sister is aaaaaaaaaaaaaangry. I don't blame her for being angry. I blame her for being an asshole.

And she's doing really well for herself now from what I hear. She got a Master's in Human Relations. I always thought you had to be human to work in human relations, but as she has demonstrated (and has also been demonstrated by many HR folk that I have encountered) that is not the case. I hear she owns a day spa which totally sucks because I would LOVE to be the sister of the owner of a day spa. Why must she suck? Why? WHY????

Ah, eff it, it's all they way on the other side of the city.

Hmm... that was cleansing as well. I'm sure I've written about her before, but I have about 30 more readers now than I did then, so I'm updating ya'll, so you can be all "in the know" and act like you know me when I visit a town near you. :)

Heh.

1 Funnies Left So Far

{ previous ~ next }


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com