Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Get Your Own Diaryland
Designed by Kris 'Destral' Wilke at Destral.net

I think I'm going to change my name to "Fizgig."

I sometimes sign guestbooks with "Fizgig" because there's an "F" and a "Z" and a "G"....and it's fun to say.

So, I finally actually looked up "fizgig" in the dictionary....because though I had heard the word, I never actually knew what it meant...again, it was just fun to say.

So, here's what it means...

****Fiz"gig`, n. [Fizz + gig whirling thing.] A firework, made of damp powder, which makes a fizzing or hissing noise when it explodes.

Source: Webster's Revised Unabridged Dictionary, � 1996, 1998 MICRA, Inc. ****

...which is so very me.

And then one of the other meanings is...

***Fiz"gig`, n. [See Gig a flirt.] A gadding, flirting girl. --Gosson.


Source: Webster's Revised Unabridged Dictionary, � 1996, 1998 MICRA, Inc.***

...which, again, I am.

And if you were confused about "gadding"...

***To move about restlessly and with little purpose.***

...again...me.

So, there you have it. From now on, I would prefer to be referred to as Mrs. Fizgig Kappa-lappa-ramma-lamma-ding-dong. Or, Mrs. K for short. Fuzzy or Fizzy also acceptable. Do NOT call me Gig. I hate that. :)

Oh, and also, I'm Black...but I'll get into that later.

0 Funnies Left So Far

{ previous ~ next }


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com