Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Get Your Own Diaryland
Designed by Kris 'Destral' Wilke at Destral.net

I was at work tonight, as I do many nights. I meet many people from everywhere around the world. The notable person tonight was Japanese.

I'm not going to make any Japanese jokes. No, I'm just going to say that asian people in general are often fascinated with American products. I think Japanese companies use this as an incredible marketing ploy to the unsuspecting.

This person had cigarettes. The writing on the cigarettes is mostly American. These are not American cigarettes. No, my friends, these are Japanese cigarettes. Now, don't get me wrong. I'm not an educated type woman, but I'm pretty sure an American company wouldn't name their cigarettes this:

Yes.... that says SOMETIME Fresh.

(shrug) I guess sometime not fresh. Maybe some are fresh and others are not.

"HEY! You got a shot at getting a decent cigarette here in this pack! BUY NOW!"

I guess it could be worse, this could be the name of a feminine hygiene product.

0 Funnies Left So Far

{ previous ~ next }


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com