Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Get Your Own Diaryland
Designed by Kris 'Destral' Wilke at Destral.net

ADVENTURES OF THE INCREDIBLY BORED!!!!!!!!

So, I do a google search of my full name. (Yeah, don't laugh, admit you've done it. If not, admit that you're going to do it someday when for some reason you're on late at night because you either can't sleep or don't want to, no one you know is online, and you've already gone to every single one of your bookmarked pages, even ones you haven't been to in years, even stooped so low as to read the (gulp) local news, and are just plain out of ways to waste time, and now that the idea is realized in your head.)

What's amusing with my name, is it fits in so many odd things.

My first name is the last name of a famous author, who happened to release a book during a certain month, and the book happened to have a word for a place of worship in the title.

One of my name's is the name of a university, who had a team who played during that aforementioned month, and one of the teammates shares a name with me.

I like the one where a religious leader shares a name with me, and he makes a speech at the place of worship, then it goes on to quote what was said and turn my other name into a verbal auxiliary.

There are marriages listed too because of my place of worship name and just plain ol' common names.

My absolute favorite, however, is the bottom of the page where I can find "the best prices on "(my name)" at Dealtime.

(sigh) Just further proof that in this advanced technological society, we're all just here to be bought and sold.

0 Funnies Left So Far

{ previous ~ next }


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com