Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Get Your Own Diaryland
Designed by Kris 'Destral' Wilke at Destral.net

I think the funniest thing that happened the past week was pretty funny. I know that sounds redundant...but it sounds redundant because it is redundant. I just like the word redundant today.

I mean, ya know, in that redundant kind of way.

Last week was Roommate, Rally Edition's birthday. OH speaking of which not one of you ingrates proffered him a Happy Birthday. So, take the guilt, go to BlueToast.diaryland.com, and leave a Belated Happy Birthday note even if you don't really know him..... in fact, ESPECIALLY because you don't really know him. :b

So, it was his birthday plus our other close friend's birthday. We didn't actually plan ahead, so the plans we had made were thwarted by a lack of reservations.

So we did what we did for the other close friend's birthday. We got some fast food (Popeye's, good stuff), rented a movie, and "enhanced".

If you're not sure what I mean by "enhanced", I mean we rented "Half Baked". That should clear up any confusion.

As we're watching, we poke fun at RRE's brother and compare him to "The Guy On The Couch." (as he has been on our couch for over a year.

Then we realized..... there are 4 main characters in the movie. There are 4 of us. And, Jesus-tap-dancin-Christ, we ARE those 4 characters.

In the world in my head, this was especially funny because when I watched the movie before, I always thought how odd it was because the characters are so different. It didn't seem realistic that they would be friends.

So, I'm Kenny. The peace loving person. The generally kind one.

Quote most like something I would say: "I'm somebody's bitch."

Alex is Scarface. Alex is Hispanic. Alex uses ghetto slang. It all fits perfectly.

Quote most like something he would say: "Fuck you..fuck you...fuck you.... you're cool...fuck you"

Brandy is Brian. The character isn't necessarily like her, but yet it is. Not so much there to rock the boat, just there because it's happening to her. Willing to accept consequences, just not too concerned with what they are until they're happening, as long as she's with friends.

Quote most like something she would say: "No, that's what I'm talking about. No Billy Bong Thornton without Kenny. Use Wesley Pipes."

And Patrick (aka My Roommate "We're not 'together'", BlueToast, RRE) is Thurgood. The smart one. The most logical one. The bald one. :)

Quote most like something he would say: "We have to save Kenny's SWEET virgin ass."

Yeah, I would hope that our lives would reflect a more thought provoking movie. Something with more substance. But why pretend, eh?

0 Funnies Left So Far

{ previous ~ next }


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com