Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Get Your Own Diaryland
Designed by Kris 'Destral' Wilke at Destral.net

Something really cool happened today......well two things.... THREE... THREE really cool things happened today. (Wow, it's kinda like the arsenal in the Spanish Inquisition.)

For starters, I got to see Ice T. Since I AM ghetto honky with black in my soul, I like Ice T. He walked through my place of business. He drew attention to himself not only be being really loud, but also by wearing a god-awful pink suit. He was also with a couple of blondes who, shall we say, didn't QUITE look like his woman. Go, T.

The second thing, I'll have to start with a conversation I had last night with BRE about my kickass Lego watch. The conversation ended with him trying to make me see how most 40 yr olds MIGHT have an aversion to wearing a Lego watch, and me saying that I can't imagine not wearing my Lego watch or something like it. I just can't. True, I'm 14 years away, but it would just seem completely out of character for me to NOT have a damn nifty watch.

And I was validated....

A woman in her late 30's possibly early 40's was playing on my table and she..... God love her..... was wearing a Lego watch. Suddenly, growing older seems a lot less scary for me.

AND..... I love this part.... because sometimes life works the way I want it to, BRE was on the table right next to me. Handy, eh?

The third coolest thing...and, to me, this is much cooler than the Lego watch thing (which in my world was unBELIEVABLY cool) BRE told me that he really likes me.

And you know what the next level is, right? (nod) eventually, he'll really REALLY like me.

(rubbing hands together) My Plan is all coming together.

0 Funnies Left So Far

{ previous ~ next }


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com