Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Get Your Own Diaryland
Designed by Kris 'Destral' Wilke at Destral.net

I had a star studded day yesterday.

Lisa Kudrow was playing at a roulette table behind me, and though it is a HUGE no-no to turn one's back on one's table, I did position myself so that I could MOSTLY see my chip rack while turned to look at her.

Like I've said before, I really don't want to be starstruck, but I can't hep (sic) it.

Which brings me to Sammy Sosa. Yeah, I know that he's a huge baseball star, and I know that millions of people would give their throwing arm to hang out with Sosa, but I'm not one of those people. But my father-in-law is, and he's quite disappointed that I didn't mention to Sosa while I was dealing to him that my father-in-law is Sosa's biggest fan. I'm certain I was more concerned with how much 17 straight up on a number pays (595, if you're interested.) And also, it's just very awkward to tell a celebrity how much you love them or other people love them because they're just there to gamble a little without anyone bothering them too much. Trying to get someone's autograph is a job losing offense.

I guess it was good to deal to Sosa who was the first big celebrity who I knew was a celebrity that I didn't shake a little while dealing to him because it prepared me for dealing to STEVEN SPIELBERG!

FUCK!! SPIELBERG!!! REALLY???

I didn't shake and tremble which I usually would have, but I *was* completely out of my gourd. It was one of those things where AFTER he left I was all "FUCK!! I should have said this and this and asked him that!!!" (Nothing too personal to him, but something to show him how clever I am and to hopefully make him laugh and let him know that I know kind of thing.) Cause he only stayed on my game for two hands, but when he went to the next table to try there, he lost again, but looked over at me, raised his hands and said, "I'm STILL losing!!"

Well, I had a moment with Steven Spielberg, I guess that's a good day.

0 Funnies Left So Far

{ previous ~ next }


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com