Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Get Your Own Diaryland
Designed by Kris 'Destral' Wilke at Destral.net

Ewwwww, yucky... I didn't realize that my last entry was the one about Steve Wynn. Icky...

Well, in that vain, he was able to buy up enough politicians to kill a bill we were trying to get through committee making it illegal for management to be part of any tip pooling...because that's really how the law already stands now, but Uncle Steve found a way around that, so we were trying to re-clarify, but his dirty tactics (and they really did get dirty) were able to squash the bill. Sooooooooo, EVERY tipped employee in Nevada are in danger of losing part (in some cases like mine, a good part) of their income is in danger.

ALSO, and this is really great, his legal team is helping to put in a clause in our new minimum wage bill. Our minimum wage bill, as it was voted on, already was a little nauseating in that it stated that an employer did not have to pay a person minimum wage if they offered benefits... and NOW with Steve Wynn's addition, an employer can charge an employee TEN PERCENT of their income to cover a spouse. (I don't think that applies to dependents such as children, that would be COMPLETELY heartless...Hmm. I should go research that.)

But, Steve Wynn paid himself 10 million dollars. Good for him. Lucky for him you can get good health coverage for less than 1 million. However... for his employees that will be making less than minimum wage.....

Whatever... onto happy news...

I met Jim Gaffigan!!! He was hear on Friday the 13th, and I had read a couple of articles saying that he was staying after shows to meet anyone who wanted to meet him, even paying ushers out of his own pocket to work overtime. At least one of these instances lasting up to three hours. So, I waited. Screw him, not only did I pay him to show up, I also voted on that one website to garner interest in getting someone to perform in your city. Don't remember what it's called, but if you haven't seen it yet... you will...

So, I brought up the email that I wrote to him to years ago...The gist of it being me writing him a wordy email telling him that I would be happy to open for him, just let me know. He wrote back without bothering to spell check it... I wrote something back that he didn't feel comfortable answering, so it died... but I got to confront him with it on Friday...

Here's the email, with typos and everything...(and I was going by "fizgig" at the time, 'member? I still am in some circles...)

*****
Fizgig
thanks for the emails. I'm flattered you would wnat to open for me, however i'm not looking for anyone right now. Good luck

Thanks

JIm

http://www.jimgaffigan.com

***
Is it because I'm black? It's ok if it is, I just think I have the right to know.

-FizGig.

*******
So, I brought this email last Friday, and before I showed it to him, I said, I had sent you this email, but you never got back to me on it... and he started with a, "well, you see, I was changing things over, and I didn't get a chance to..." and then I ran over him saying, "I appreciate the excuses, I really do, but they really are quite unnecessary."

Then he read it, and he laughed, and he said, "wow, I feel incredibly awkward now."

(YES!)

So, I asked him to sign it so that it may bite him in the ass again in the future. So he signed it "I love you". That's right, Jim Gaffigan loves me, and I'm in the process of selling all my things and divorcing my husband so that I can go live with Jim and his wife. Obviously, it's what he wants.

Actually, my husband is doing quite well, thanks for asking. He went with me to see JG (I can call him that now) and had a great time.

My husband also went with me and another couple to play bingo at RedRock Station which is right by me. I won a bunch of money!!! I hit the coverall! It was great. I don't know if they do it at bingo halls where you are from, but here we have high tech machines that do all the bingo-ing for you, all you have to do yell out "bingo" when you hit, and the machine tells you when to do that too. It's really terrible. The first generation of these machines, you at least had to dial in the number too, but at RedRock, all you have to do is sit there and drink and wait for the box to start chiming "we're in the money"... (There's also a beep to let you know you're one away.)

Me, personally, I love to daub. When we were ordering our bingo cards, I thought I had gotten some paper ones, but then they just handed me a receipt and told me to pick out a machine... so my husband bought me a $5 bingo paper (5 sheets, 6 cards a sheet) to play. :D

My paper isn't what won me any money, it was, in fact, the machine...in case you were wondering... But I was good and I tipped the bingo people and I gave the other couple enough money to cover what they had spent at bingo... because that's the right thing to do.

Anyway, what else... Oh, I went out the other night to a gay club because my little gay deejay friend was spinning at the club. He has a problem with playing stuff he likes instead of what will get people on the dancefloor, but he is actually pretty good. He's before his time. He hears things in music that I had never paid attention to before. I hear words and bass and that's about it.
Other people that we work with showed up too. One straight guy and one straight girl. Sorry, let me back up... my gay deejay friend is actually one of the names on the lawsuit against Steve Wynn. So the straight guy that showed up is the OTHER name on the lawsuit. My gay friend was the one that backed up the straight one when all this originally went down, so, as straight guys do when you touch their heart, he pledged his devotion to gay guy (not *that* way, of course) and promised to also always have HIS back. So, this is heart warming because straight guy was one of those guys who wasn't homophobic necessarily, but you sure as hell would never catch him hanging out with one, fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuck that. You know people like that, right? I mean, he would talk to them but always make sure to make a comment that his booty is exit only. (That is SO annoying, by the way.) But now they've been through a lot of shit together, both managed to not get fired, and backs they have of each others. So, straight guy was there to support gay deejay, and so was I.

So, straight guy and I know each other from work. We've talked a little. Nothing major. But he didn't know that I was a sexpot until last Wednesday. I don't do too much on the side of make up or hairstyling for work. I just don't see the point. Plus, it IS a lot more fun to look rather low-key at work, and then go to an event with people from work and they go, "Oh..... my....GAWD!" I really do get off on it. I'm one of those silent attention whores. I work on you from an angle you don't even see coming.

I often say things like, "seriously, it's getting a little embarrassing how much you're throwing yourself at me," or "if your lady knew how you were looking at me..." things like that. And guys always politely laugh, and say, "you got me. I'm sorry. I'll try to keep it to myself."

And I had done this to straight guy at work. And he was polite and said, "are you sure you're married?" And you know what I mean when I say he was being polite, right? Kind of a "I would never actually do you, so I can mention your husband as the only reason why I wouldn't, really, I swear."

(God....again...this is such a long setup for such a crap story....but it made me feel like a natural woman, so you must endure... ENDURE DAMN YOU!!!!!)

So, straight guy saw me looking all hot when he walked in, and he was all, "OH MY GOD, CHRIS!! You are looking HOT tonight!!" and he had put his hand on my back to touch me (and he has never really touched me before except to do that tap on the opposite shoulder of where you're standing, so that the person tapped looks the wrong way, which I hate, but people [read: men] still do.) And I said, "I look hot EVERYDAY, motherfucker, what the fuck is wrong with you?"

And as he got drunker, "Are you SURE you're married? Ok, but do you have morals and values? could you not for ONE night? Ok, but if you guys don't work out, I am first on the list... right?..............right?"

My favorite was, "Chris, seriously... you need to know that you are an incredibly beautiful woman... don't EVER forget that." (as if it was something meaningful that I hadn't heard before) and I was like, "Dude... I... KNOW..."

There are many things I feel bad about myself for. Attracting a man is not one of them, they're easy. (Attracting a *good* man, totally different story, but I only needed to find one.)

I finally got selected for jury duty!!! YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAYYY!! Naturally, I got summoned on a day spot in the middle of my vacation! Doh!

And also happening during my vacation, the union vote at the Wynn. But, ya know, considering the way things are going, I'm not too worried about my one vote.....oh, but now I'm worried about my cockiness. But you know when I'm not going to worry about it? When I'm in freaking Kauai, Hawaiiiiiiiiiiiiiii!!!

I can't wait. Sand, surf, turtles.

I really don't mean to make ya'll jealous, but I'm not going to apologize for being happy for me either...even though it just sounded like I did.

Whatever... LUAU!!!

4 Funnies Left So Far

{ previous ~ next }


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com