Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Get Your Own Diaryland
Designed by Kris 'Destral' Wilke at Destral.net

I saw the most beautiful thing yesterday, but it would have been really awkward to take a picture of it.

I was in the dressing room of my fitness center. (Oh, hey! I started going back to the gym! Just 20 minutes on the treadmill here and there, nothing crazy. It's much better than what I've been doing the past three years...)

Anyway, in the dressing room. I wanted to weigh myself since I hadn't done that in awhile. (176 for those keeping score...) (Why the fuck would you people be keeping score on me? goddamn, that's a weird thing to say)

Um... oh yeah, so was going to get on the scale, but the scale was being used...

Ok, picture this and tell me this isn't beautiful...

A fairly young chick, I'd say 23-25, on the scale in her kermit-the-frog-green bikini underwear, her gut pooched out over the band of her underwear, the underwear themselves not really pulled up properly. Her bra, white, nothing fancy. Ya know, our everyday bra... she was fiddling with the scale..
... passing by her was this adorable middle aged asian woman in a similar-green bathing suit with white flower print in it, her hair under a shower cap, wearing little pool footies...
...behind them at the mirror, a freshly bathed mediterranean-looking woman plucking her eyebrows, towel wrapped around her with all sorts of bottles spread out in front of her in preparation of whatever she was about to do.

It was just a perfect moment in non-self-consciousness.

I mean, I'm sure the girl on the scale is horribly self-conscious about her gut, the little asian lady probably has issues with her skin, the mediterranean lady is probably very proud of every effort she puts into her looks...

I'm sure each one of them puts themselves through self induced psychological trauma, but I really wish they could have seen how beautiful they were in that moment.

2 Funnies Left So Far

{ previous ~ next }


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com