Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Get Your Own Diaryland
Designed by Kris 'Destral' Wilke at Destral.net

I had a dream that I was binge eating last night. The funny part about the dream was that I could actually taste everything I was eating, and I knew that I was dreaming, but I was marveling at how my brain was fooling me to believe I was actually tasting it. Very Matrix-y. And since I knew I was dreaming, I had lots of sex too. If you go to dreammoods.com, you'll find that my whole dream was based on lack of fulfillment in my waking life. Nice.

Anyway, my little cousin has gotten in touch with me via Myspace. (See?? Myspace is good for something!!) And that's cute. He's a cousin on my mom's side of the family, and for those that don't remember or have not read me long enough to know, I don't talk to anyone on that side except for my mom. We kinda had a falling out. But this cousin is considered a troublemaker, and per my falling out with "the family" I, too, am considered a troublemaker, so that's probably why he likes me enough to get in touch with me.

From his piece of myspace, I was assaulted with a picture of my sister (aka, the reason of my falling out with "the family"). She looks just as annoying as I remember. Her hair lightened, and a smile on her face that says, "See? I'm sweet and nice and not full of hate and spite like my actions suggest."

Not that I have a problem with people lightening their hair. Just her. Yes, I have a lot of anger towards her. Not just her, that whole family, minus my cousins, plus my mom.

But fortunately for me, my sister's myspace page is set to private. That's good because if it wasn't, I would sit there and read every comment and every blog entry, if any, and be completely annoyed with whatever she had to say, pick apart her favorites and call them pretentious.

My sister has lived in/near Vegas for over 10 years. My little cousins have just moved here earlier this year. I'm a little saddened by the fact that I have not seen them. But on the other hand, they're much older now and have only learned from "the family" and especially from my sister. I can only guess that they have the same family values and that certain way of thinking. And beli'e me, it's way fucked up. Except for my troublemaker cousin, which is why he's the only one who's contacted me.

The funny part of my little cousin's myspace was the part where he says he is Buddhist... Considering that our family is manic-Catholic, I believe that to be not only funny, but his way of getting out of church. :)

Alright, Happy New Year's, ya'll. I'm trying to get the night off so that when you watch "America's New Year's Party" from the Fremont Street experience, you can imagine me being there, waving at you. :)

1 Funnies Left So Far

{ previous ~ next }


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com