Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Get Your Own Diaryland
Designed by Kris 'Destral' Wilke at Destral.net

The other night The Hubby and I went to an all ages punk concert. Fun, yes? Actually yes. We had a great time. We saw this 8 year old with a huge and very meticulous orange mohawk.

We had gone to see the Bouncing Souls. I caught there show 12 years ago in Seattle when they were selling patches for a cigarette. I had that patch for awhile, but it eventually got lost in one of the great moves.

But here they are, still traveling. That's fucking awesome.

They were opened by Whole Wheat Bread... a black punk band. Black like African-American, not goth. :) They rocked pretty hard. There was another band (maybe two, we got there late), but how do you remember them after you see Black rockers? They kinda rapped one song, which I loved because they didn't have to sample anybody else's rock song, they banged their own drums and thrashed their own axes. It was pretty great.

I hate to be all racist.......but... they were the first punk band I've ever seen. 2 guitars and a drummer.

Bouncing Souls, when I first saw them were more of a ska band. And they wore suits. Apparently the suits went the way of ska, and they all looked very comfortable.

Bless their hearts.

Afterwards, we went to a tapas restaurant. It was really great. And quite trendy. The Hubby and I never really hang out at the trendy places mostly because we don't know where those are most of the time, but our friends had gone there the week before. Anyway, we were 15 minutes late for our reservation, and they had given our seats away.

If you've never heard of a tapas restaurant; basically, everything is an appetizer... which I LOVE. It was the best. We got 5 or 6 dishes. 2 shish kebob type of dealies that had filet mignon and shrimp and stuff. One had lamb, I think. I had a cup of tomato soup and it came with 2 triangles of a grilled cheese sammich. A sausage dealy... something else I don't remember... but the DESSERT!!!!!! Oooooooh... a fried banana sandwich drizzled with Nutella and powdered sugar with warm Nutella to dunk it in. WOW!!!

And the sangria was really good, if you're into that kind of thing... which I learned I'm not really. But it was alright. I mean, I could tell that if I liked Sangria it would be the best. They said it is marinated for three days for best enjoyment. Marinated in what, I couldn't tell you. But whatever folks would marinate Sangria in...that's what they did. This paragraph went way longer than it needed to...

Great.. ok.

So... This is me starting to update more often. Bare with me. Bear with me? FUCK I can never remember which it is. But, yeah... ok... do that with me.

4 Funnies Left So Far

{ previous ~ next }


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com