Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Get Your Own Diaryland
Designed by Kris 'Destral' Wilke at Destral.net

... and I mean, eBay Buyer, be aware of people like my husband..

I don't know if you saw the Liberty $10 coin that they were selling on teevee awhile back. Or maybe it was a $5 coin... I can't remember, but it was a gold coin...'member? Anyway, there is a $50 Liberty coin. It is absolutely beautiful. I mean, it looks the same as the $10 one, but the $50 one is one ounce of pure gold. Whereas the $10 has considerably less.

Anyway, The Hubby's uncle gave us one of these coins to sell on eBay or whatever. If you're into coins, it was truly majestic. If you're not... then it was just really neat. The mint sells them for $1700 or so a piece (because the mint is a government entity and therefore they gangsta and try to rob you.) They go for about $650 on eBay, basically the cost of an ounce of gold.

So, my hubby did, he sold it on eBay, and there was a taker, and the taker took awhile to get payment to us because for whatever reason his Paypal didn't work, so he sent us a money order or something. I don't know, I wasn't really involved in the process. I guess it wasn't really important, we did get payment, and off Lady Liberty went on her merry way to Wherever, USA.

A couple of days ago, The Hubby gets an e-mail saying something about "I had to wait a few days to get the package at the post office because of a glitch of some sort, so I opened the envelope inside of an envelope and, to my surprise, the coin wasn't there. The clerk and I agreed that it wasn't there, and I got the feds involved. The envelopes are with the feds now, so, any idea where the coin is?"

If the coin wasn't in the envelope, it would be fraud on our part, and, sure, it's plausible that he did get the feds involved. I mean, why not?

So, The Hubby writes him back, "Sure. I sealed the envelopes after entering the post office, since I wasn't sure if they would need to see it to insure it. If you wouldn't mind sending me the name of the federal agent and the name of the postal office clerk who witnessed you opening the package. I have the name of the clerk here. I'm sure they would have no problem in running back the tape since this is now a federal investigation."

Sooooooooooooooo..... we haven't heard from him since.

OOOH!!! Maybe the coin was a door to another dimension and had the ability to disappear and reappear, and maybe it did actually fall out of the package into his pocket while he was at the post office, but he didn't realize it being invisible and all, and maybe he got caught in a multidimensional rift... Oooh!! Maybe, since this IS a federal case, maybe he's an X-File. WHEW and we were lucky enough to get it out of our house just in the nick of time.

Anyway, I guess my point is, if you're selling stuff on eBay, especially something of value, keep yourself insured because there are people like this out there. I recommend making a video of yourself at the post office, record you actually putting the items in a package there in front of the clerk, maybe tell the clerk to say hi, state and spell his/her name, show it being sealed and stamped.

Man, I hate saying it... what is this world coming to?

Ya know, I haven't met someone in awhile that gives me hope for the world. Mostly a-holes lately. And I've been in such a good mood. BAH!!!

0 Funnies Left So Far

{ previous ~ next }


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com