Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Get Your Own Diaryland
Designed by Kris 'Destral' Wilke at Destral.net

My mother and I actually had a productive conversation via IM the other day.

I was astounded.

A month or so ago, before I signed off from the messenger, I told my mom to go look up Borderline Personality Disorder. So, in this most recent convo, she started immediately in on the, "no wonder you would always get into a bad mood so easily." I took a deep breath and said, "I believe you have it too," to which she responded, "You think so?" Before I even answered, she said, "I get mad for no reason and said for no reason." It was like a light went off in her head.

She then went on to tell me about how her mom (who I also believes has it) would scream and yell at my mom and call her a whore.......when she was nine! My mom at least managed to wait until I was 15 to call me a whore.

It was a good conversation until her BPD kicked in at the end of the conversation where she reverted back to blaming and self-pitying. She told me about how she feels one of her biggest mistakes was marrying my stepdad and that he ruined her life, and there's nothing she can do now that she's in the twilight of her life. (She's the ripe old age of 54.) So, I quickly excused myself for dinner.

But it was a start, by golly.

0 Funnies Left So Far

{ previous ~ next }


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com