Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Get Your Own Diaryland
Designed by Kris 'Destral' Wilke at Destral.net

I keep wanting to get around to my super duper Italian vacation, but I don't have the motivation. Besides, I would have to shrink all the pictures, and that's a pain in the ass. And, quite frankly, I didn't think it was all that super duper.

I had an alright time while I was there. (You say, "just alright?") And I say, "Yeah, just alright."

I'm glad that I went so that I might form my own opinion of Rome and Venice, but when EVERYONE you talk to says, "Oh, you're going to have such a good time. It's so romantic," you expect 1) to have a good time, and 2) to have a romantic time.

I did do a lot of freaking walking though. A LOT of walking. Mass amounts of walking. I would use the word "copious", but people ony use that when they want to sound smart, and therefore it sounds contrived to me. But a lot.

I even kept a journal while I was there so that I wouldn't forget all the little things that I wanted to tell you. I may eventually, I mean, it's all the same to you, isn't it? Whether I tell you today or tomorrow or even a year from now, it doesn't really affect you either way. Right?

One thing though, the gondoliers in Venice; they don't even sing anymore. Yeah, I know. I figured that would be the big romantic moment, but no. Gondolas stacked on top of each other going down the canal, gondoliers yelling at each other, some on their cell phones, AND it costs 75 EURO for half an hour... and no damned singing. Basically, it's like taking a taxi in any metropolitan area, but on water, and not air conditioned...which is good because it was fricking freezing when we were there.

I don't mean to sound bitter about the vacation, but I had expectations. I didn't realize they were so high.

Anyway, back to my lack of motivation...

A few days ago, The Hubby and I went to couple's therapy where I learned that BPD does not, in fact, fizzle during the mid 30's. (Also, AWittyKitty.diaryland.com dropped me a line to tell me how wrong I was about that. cough-damn her-cough.) Very disappointed with that too. I know that I can't believe everything I read on the internet, but that seemed to have been on thing that they agreed on. Or perhaps that's just what I wanted to see. Either way, knowing that I'm afflicted with this for the rest of my life is very, very tiring.

But I bought books. I am awaiting Amazon's delivery. Several books. I'm sure I'll tell you all about it later.

Anyway, I'm back in my dark place, I'll try to come out of the closet soon, but for now, I need to get a tissue and food.

2 Funnies Left So Far

{ previous ~ next }


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com