Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Get Your Own Diaryland
Designed by Kris 'Destral' Wilke at Destral.net

Oh my GAWD, ya'll, have you checked out American Inventor??

Wow... it's frickin' awesome! Right now is the preliminary pickin's, so there's all the really, really crappy inventions.

Some parts are a little heartbreaking because these people are so absolutely CERTAIN that their inventions are going to not only get to the next level but are going to be THE number 1 oh-my-god how did we live without these before thing. But.. oh wow... I'm tellin' ya, if you're into schadenfraude, and I'm not saying that I am... but kinda... grown men have cried on this show, people..

Grown men.... have cried...

Actually, honestly, I cry with them (no, seriously, I'm a total fucktard like that,) but it is really sad. One dude had seriously nothing to go back to if he didn't get accepted on the show.... and he didn't get accepted. It was so very sad.

Dude, one chick... she had her friend come in seemingly just a bow... and she did a whole very annoying high energy pitch. It was for women, blah blah,... and then she undid the bow on her friend in one easy step... and that was about all her friend was wearing. That was it... her invention was a piece of bow lingerie. That's it.

So, yeah, some of these things, you're all, "Are you fucking serious? You told your friends about this and they said, 'oh yeah, that's a good idea.'"

Every now and then they pass something completely stupid.

But I particularly enjoy when I personally think, "hmm... yeah, I'd buy that," and then ALL the judges say, "NO!"

One that I don't think will win but I would definitely buy was a little clip thing that you clip on broken restroom doors to keep them shut. YEeah!!! I KNOW!! I mean, I wouldn't need one of those everyday, but, like, when you travel, especially out of the country, or deep within our own country, how many broken locks do you encounter? And, the inventress also mentioned how her clip thing comfortably holds a travel pack of kleenex, which, in those conditions one would probably need to use for toilet paper. I think every woman's travel pack needs one of these.

I love this show.

"People Laughed At Thomas Edison, Too"
-Failed Inventor

1 Funnies Left So Far

{ previous ~ next }


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com