Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Get Your Own Diaryland
Designed by Kris 'Destral' Wilke at Destral.net


My blog is worth $0.00.
How much is your blog worth?



It couldn't have even tried to lie to me? Nope. Just a "you're not worth crap, please stop posting your senseless CRAP on the internet."

(sigh)

So, I would apologize for not updating in so long, but 1) we already know that none of you care (until I mention that none of you care) and b) as proved by the internet telling me that it's not worth anything.

Anyway, yeah, yeah, yeah, I'm neglectful, but this is a semi-difficult entry, and I've started it a few times, and it just doesn't come out right, so I'm just going to say it.

I've separated from my husband.

That's all you really need to know.
BUT... you do need to know that it just took me an hour and a half to just leave it at that.

See? I *am* getting smarter. :)

So, now that that's out of the way... What's goin' on, eh? eh?

So, I have realized how much of a robot I am turning into. My cable box went wonky. It was clicking. Actual clicking sounds were coming out of my cable box. It just seemed odd. What moving parts are in my cable box? But also when it clicks, something that sucks when you're trying to enjoy a program happens. Sometimes the show pauses then picks up a few seconds later, so three seconds of info happens that I'll never truly know. Or, even worse, the whole system has to reboot. The absolute total worse, though, is if the clicking happens while it's recording a show that I want to see (because it's also a DVR) the show will stop recording so that I only get a minute of a show. And THEN sometimes when I open too many windows, my explorer goes all wonky, so I have to reboot my computer. I feel a little dead when they both happen at the same time.

But, do not fret, I called the cable company (I actually called someone on the phone on purpose) and told them what was happening, and it was an easy "unplug the box, I'll send a signal, plug it back in" thing. But, understand, the nuisance had gotte SO very annoying by the time I called the cable company. My god, I hate talking to people on the phone. And since it was doing weird clicking sounds, I thought it was going to be something where someone has to come out, and I an entirely too socially anxious for that mess. But, understand, it went from clicking every few hours, to every hour, quickly to every half hour, to the point tonight where the President looked kinda like Max Headroom. But that was pretty funny.

So, yeah, cable box fixed, so my ADD is well fed. Computer right where I can just turn my head a mere 45 degrees to see the TV. It is kind of a nuisance to have to raise my hands so high to get a clear shot to the cable box from my remote. Oh my god, yeah, I know, some of you (a-Mrs. Widow-hem) are all, "Oh, at least she HAS a remote, and all she can do is bitch, bitch, bitch." I'm just saying a straight shot would be nicer. It's already nice, it would just be nicer. I would be able to type and fast forward at the same time to continue to prove my mighty, mighty typing skills. My "fingers" are so big. I should buy a Corvette.

I am actually looking for a new car. I'm hesitant to talk of it since everytime my hopes get up super high something always happens. I'll just say, it's cool. Like, with the kids. I'll squeal if one of you guess. I might clap too. You'll definitely get a ride...provided you live within, oh, 300 miles. I'll go 300. But I'm not even sure that would get me to L.A., so, ya know, if you live close...is what I'm sayin'...And if you're not creepy. Blue Meany is pretty creepy... but she lives WAY farther -(further? I would ask Mrs. Widow for the answer to that grammatical question, but I already insulted her once, and I may do it again, I mean, since I'm already on a roll. (Role? Heh, just kidding.) -than 300 miles, so I won't have to worry about that.

WOW!! I just insulted two people in one long thought!!! Do I get an award? Two 12%ers at that! But, I mean, really, they both are fairly newer to 12%, so that practically makes me a senior to their frosh-iness...and would be only right for them to pass it on to OTHER people that will be new to 12% and not back to me even though no one really ever picked on me for no apparent reason. Disco Doug kinda needled me one time back after I had left a note on his comments section. (Wow, hey, I do go and pick fights. I wonder why that is?) But it wasn't something too harsh because I can't even really remember what it what, and I'm sure he doesn't remember at all, but that's because I bought him off and bought a membership to his wife's fag-ette-y club. So, there you have it, I buy my friendships, but back off, I already gave to the universe this week.

So..... as you can clearly see, this separation thing with my husband isn't a bad thing at all. For if it was, I would have spent all that time emmer effing him. But since it's such a delightful separation (seriously, it's the most delightful separation I've ever heard of) I have all this pent up aggression that I seem to feel cheated out of and must therefore unleash on others.

Thenk you beddy much.

5 Funnies Left So Far

{ previous ~ next }


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com