Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Get Your Own Diaryland
Designed by Kris 'Destral' Wilke at Destral.net

(Peeking around corner)

Oh. Hello! I was just in between long bouts of sitting my ass in our comfy couch and taking a nap, but since you're here, I guess I'll tell you what I've been up to.

Chewie is doing well. Mostly well. He's on a schedule of medication that, it seems to me, would knock a mule out, but just makes him act normal. (He gets that from my side of the family.) We're trying to cut down the meds, but everytime we do, he starts to yelp again...but it's still only been a few weeks.

It's hard to keep him from jumping, but we try. We probably let him out of his cage a lot more than we should, but we figure he's happier being near us and we're happier when he's near us, and a big part of recuperating is being happy. (That's what we tell ourselves.)

I've been reading books on stand-up comedy. I'm not saying that one can learn comedy from a book, but it has really helped my psyche by reading them. I've learned that everyone bombs. EVERYONE bombs. And I've also learned that I will be famous in no less than 10 years. I guess in a business where looks really truly aren't everything, it takes a little longer to become successful. Plus I need to work on my stage presense.

Of course, right now I'm taking a break from reading comedy books to read The Power Of Now-and I'm dragging my husband on my spiritual journey.

My husband and I have been having issues. Deep, dark, sordid issues that I will never ever talk about...until I can figure out how to make it funny to talk about it onstage...but we've realized that everything we've tried to do to stay together, we haven't tried to get all spiritual up in this place. We've talked about our feelings, but we haven't been feelin' the Holy Spirit-or as The Power Of Now calls it, "Being". (Without the quotes, though feel free to use them to get your point across.)

Regardless, we've been focusing so much energy on us that we're tired. We're kind sick of listening to each other complain about the other. We're ready to complain about something much bigger than us.

Anyway, between the dog and the reading, I really haven't had the desire to spend time on the computer. I barely check my email.

OH!! And my backyard!!! Have I told you how beautiful and wonderful my backyard finally is?? After months and months and more months fighting every step of every process to get my backyard to look like a backyard, it is finally a backyard. It's got a poooool... and fake graasss...and a retaining wall...and some shrubbery. And the spa is officially folliculitis free.

Ya'll wanna come over? I just don't want to be on the computer, but if you come over, we'll hang. I have the makings for Mojitos (including fresh mint), a lounger in the pool, bbq. Mmmmmmmmmm..... bbq. Coal, too, none of that propane BS.

Alright, see you when you get here.

1 Funnies Left So Far

{ previous ~ next }


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com