Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Get Your Own Diaryland
Designed by Kris 'Destral' Wilke at Destral.net

Diets are funny things. I have learned that diets are like religion. They are not something you talk about in mixed company. You just don't.

I've been reading the book on The Zone for the past few weeks. It has been a very educational experience. I couldn't tell you 4 big nutritional points that he has made in the book, but I know it's good.

AND YES!! I know right about now, at least 4 of you have rolled your eyes. And that's PRECISELY what I'm talking about. Like religion, you can't talk to people about diets. I mean you can in that VERY vague, "Well, ya know, eat right, in moderation, and that will help you lose weight."

Yes, thank you, sweet dietary angel of mercy.

I have now realized that diets, like religion, are something that people have to come up on their own. You can't force someone to go on a specific diet. You can make someone diet, or at least really get them involved in them wanting to feel better about themselves, but there is no way you can get them on a specific diet unless it involves pizza and double fudge chocolate and peanut butter cookies.

I started to talk about the Zone three times tonight, since I'm reading the book at work and there's nothing that people love more than to stop and talk to someone that is reading a book. All three times, while explaining certain specifics of the book, I got cut off with, "well, ya know, eat right, in moderation, and you'll lose weight."

Fuckers.

Even my supa best friend, BlueToast, when I talked to him briefly about it, he kinda glazed over and gave me his sweet, curt "Cool." (As it turns out, YOU, that this diet can also greatly help with your depression. :b )

I guess what just annoys me is that I didn't say anything to the effect of "Yeah, it's a 100% coconut diet. Nothing but shredded coconut." I didn't say anything retarded at ALL that I've rolled my eyes at countless times.

I guess also, what I'm saying, is if someone mentions anything about diets, just stick your fingers in your ears and go "LA LA LA LA LA LA!"

0 Funnies Left So Far

{ previous ~ next }


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com