Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Get Your Own Diaryland
Designed by Kris 'Destral' Wilke at Destral.net

8 days until I am on a plane to Miama so that I may sail the Caribbean on a big fargin' boat.

But on Monday, I must attend a wedding. My fiance-wow, I love saying that-is the best man. As a best man, he's required to do a speech.

I wrote his speech. :)

I think that it is funny. Ok, here's why. He's only been friends with this guy for a couple years. They're not even particularly close friends. They've been hanging out for about as long as Betrothed, Rally Edition and I have been together. In a best man speech, there is supposed to be a lot of history. They just don't have any, so BRE had no idea what to say.

I just figured he could do it like a comedy roast. And, since I think I'm funny, I wrote it. I got a little bit of help from hitched.uk.co. It's a website that other best men put their speeches up. If you ever get trapped into being a best man, I highly recommend that site.

But for now, I'm going to go celebrate my birthday with my friends. Yeah, I know I already celebrated my birthday, but I didn't get a chance to do it with my friends since I was off getting engaged and all that.

Cheers!

0 Funnies Left So Far

{ previous ~ next }


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com