Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Get Your Own Diaryland
Designed by Kris 'Destral' Wilke at Destral.net

I had one of those heartfelt, once in a lifetime moments last night. Just one of those squishy-happy moments. One of those sappy-ass, cheesy moments that they usually put in at the end of a chick flick.

My friends and I went to see Scooby Doo last night. (Actually a pretty funny flick.) We went back to their apartment afterwards, and I found a parking space. They made the comment that I am always able to find a fairly decent parking space in their complex. (This is notable because the parking lot in their complex is probably comparable to the parking lot in HELL!)

We got out of my car.....my...KICKASS car...... and they started walking towards the apartment. I locked my doors and walked behind them for a bit.

I watched them. I watched them talking and laughing. Watched them make fun of each other. I think one even pushed another one. And I just thought, "Yep, these are them. These are my friends. Couldn't get rid of these three if I tried." And that made me smile.

And you could tell they were my friends because they didn't give a fuck that I hadn't caught up yet. They knew where I was, and they knew that I knew where they were going.

And then..... the best friend moment.

My roommate, my best friend, looked back, smiled at me, and waited the two seconds for me to catch up.

I don't care what YOU call it, but what it was, (visualize: bringing my index fingers together side by side), was a moment.

0 Funnies Left So Far

{ previous ~ next }


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com